Night Film by Marisha Pessl

Into the Wild

Read Night Film Online Free - A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson, Night Film tells the haunting story of a journalist who becomes obsessed with the mysterious death of a troubled prodigy—the daughter of an iconic, reclusive filmmaker.

On a damp October night, beautiful young Ashley Cordova is found dead in an abandoned warehouse in lower Manhattan. Though her death is ruled a suicide, veteran investigative journalist Scott McGrath suspects otherwise. As he probes the strange circumstances surrounding Ashley’s life and death, McGrath comes face-to-face with the legacy of her father: the legendary, reclusive cult-horror-film director Stanislas Cordova—a man who hasn’t been seen in public for more than thirty years.

For McGrath, another death connected to this seemingly cursed family dynasty seems more than just a coincidence. Though much has been written about Cordova’s dark and unsettling films, very little is known about the man himself.

Driven by revenge, curiosity, and a need for the truth, McGrath, with the aid of two strangers, is drawn deeper and deeper into Cordova’s eerie, hypnotic world.

The last time he got close to exposing the director, McGrath lost his marriage and his career. This time he might lose even more.

Night Film, the gorgeously written, spellbinding new novel by the dazzlingly inventive Marisha Pessl, will hold you in suspense until you turn the final page.



Title : Night Film
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0812979788
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 640 pages


Reviews


Jesse (JesseTheReader) rated it ★★★★☆

October 06, 2015

(4.5) HOLY MOLY THIS BOOK WAS FANTASTIC. F A N T A S T I C. The only reason I'm giving it a 4.5 is because it felt unnecessarily long. Even though I flew through this sucker, I feel like it could have been condensed a bit. Other than that this was SO SO SO GOOD. AHHH.


Raeleen rated it ★★★★★

June 23, 2017

Sovereign. Deadly. Perfect.


karen rated it ★★★★★

September 15, 2014

good lord, remember marisha pessl?? she of Special Topics in Calamity Physics fame?? remember the immense fawning hordes of fans and the praise surrounding that book?? you might not, it was 7 years ago and all. but it was a Very Big Deal at the time. and it was a book that i personally thought was...


eb rated it ★★☆☆☆

December 04, 2013

A failure on nearly every level. The characters are paper-flat, they all speak in exactly the same (preposterous) voice, and none of them develop an inch. "But that's okay," you might argue; "Pessl's writing a thriller, and plot is her main concern." Fine, but the plot of this novel is deeply, de...


Melissa ♥ Dog Lover ♥ rated it ★★★★☆

July 18, 2017

Update: $1.99 on Kindle in the US today. I'm not sure if they will have all of the pictures like my paperback does but I think you can look inside the kindle book on Amazon. 7-18-17 I am adding a good bit of pictures from the book to my review. There are too many to show them all but I wanted you...


Kelly (and the Book Boar) rated it ★★☆☆☆

September 20, 2013

Has it happened yet? Have the oh-so-annoying cover notations calling every new release the “new Gone Girl” ceased and “the new Night Film” labels taken over?. If so, the loud bang you will soon hear will be my head exploding. If Kubrick, Polanski, Hitchock, and Tarantino had a twisted little bab...


Mohammed rated it ★★★★★

May 14, 2017

رواية جهنمية رهيبة، 599 صفحة من مزيج عجيب من التوتر،الرعب وسحر السينما الخوف،الانتقام،الريبة،الأخلاص،التسامح ومشاعر صارت نادرة بعالمنا المادي التجاري تنقلك لحالة غريبة محورها مخرج سينمائي مثير للجدل..مخرج كهؤلاء العمالقة الغرباء ولكنه أكثر ظلاما وجنونا..إنه ستانليس كوردوفا..الذي ستشعر كأنك تعيش فعلا...


Delee rated it ★★★★★

April 02, 2017

Today is the day Night Film hits the shelves! I received a copy of this book from first reads giveaway. :) :) :) May I just say WOW! This was a case of love at first sight. I fell in love with NIGHT FILM before I even knew what it was about. I was trolling through the Goodreads giveaways and spott...


Regan rated it ★★★★★

November 16, 2014

well uh, this was a mind f*cker "to the edge of the end" - yup sums it up I would say


Jeffrey rated it ★★★★☆

April 20, 2017

”Whatever the truth about Cordova, within fifteen horrifying films, he taught us how our eyes and minds perpetually deceive us--that what we know to be certain never is.” In the shadows stood a girl in a red coat. Stanislas Cordova disappeared from public life thirty years ago. Scott McGrath, an i...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.