Conspiracy (Giordano Bruno #5) by S.J. Parris

Into the Wild

Read Conspiracy (Giordano Bruno #5) Online Free - Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fifth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy.
PARIS, 1585

A KING WITHOUT AN HEIR

Heretic-turned-spy Giordano Bruno arrives in Paris to find a city on the edge of catastrophe. King Henri III lives in fear of a coup by the Duke of Guise and his fanatical Catholic League, and another massacre on the streets.

A COURT AT WAR WITH GOD

When Bruno’s old rival, Father Paul Lefèvre is found murdered, Bruno is drawn into a dangerous web of religious politics and court intrigue. And watching over his shoulder is the King’s mother, Catherine de Medici, with her harem of beautiful spies.

A DEADLY CONSPIRACY IN PLAY

When murder strikes at the heart of the Palace, Bruno finds himself on the trail of a killer who is protecting a terrible secret. With the royal houses of France and England under threat, Bruno must expose the truth – or be silenced for good…



Title : Conspiracy (Giordano Bruno #5)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0007481241
Edition Language : English
Format Type :
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Reviews


Annet rated it ★★★★☆

June 26, 2016

I waited for this one... the next, fifth, book on Giordano Bruno, ex-monk and assumed heretic, and a new adventure in the Elisabethan age. Very enjoyable, once again. For those who like historic fiction, this series (Heresy, Prophecy, Sacrilege, Treachery, Conspiracy) is great reading. This fifth...


Annet rated it ★★★★☆

May 27, 2017

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show...


Zoe rated it ★★★★☆

April 01, 2016

I was lucky enough to win this book in a Goodreads giveaway so thank you to the publishers for sending me a copy of this book. This astonishing book oozes historical richness. The writing, setting, characters, etc. are full of history; every line of every paragraph immerses you in the contextual...


Katheryn rated it ★★★★☆

May 05, 2017

I haven't actually read any books in this series before, but there are so many great series I either discover late or get around to late that I don't like to always start at the beginning, and Conspiracy worked perfectly well as a standalone. In this fifth installment, Giordano Bruno, who once saw...


Keith rated it ★★★★☆

April 25, 2017

Giordano Bruno is in Paris, a decade or so after the St Bartholomew's Day Massacre, and seeks forgiveness from the Catholic Church. He asks help of an old friend, a priest involved with an extreme Catholic group, who is abruptly murdered. Has the murder been committed on the orders of the king, s...


Paul rated it ★★★★★

May 01, 2016

I was very fortunate in being a Goodreads giveaway winner of this the latest (5th) book in the series of Giordano Bruno, philosopher and spy for spy-master Sir Francis Walsingham. As in previous books in the series (which I would also recommend), Bruno reluctantly gets involved in needing to solv...


Kathy rated it ★★★★★

July 29, 2017

Perhaps I did myself a favor by purchasing this fifth book late as I will not have quite as long to wait for book six coming in May 2018. I was also pleased to read that television rights were purchased for the Bruno series and will certainly look forward to seeing these books as well as enjoying...


Peter rated it ★★★☆☆

April 22, 2017

Not as historical as I had hoped, but a good detective yarn set in 1585 Paris. Lot gets a little convoluted at times, but overall a fun read.


Jill rated it ★★★★☆

May 21, 2016

I've read all of British author S J Parris' previous Giordano Bruno novels and rated them as 5 star reads. I was a bit hesitant to give "Conspiracy" five stars and am, in fact, rating it at 4 stars. The reason: it's too long and too complicated. But Parris's books usually ARE long and intricate l...


Tracey rated it ★★★★☆

May 23, 2016

3.5/5 really - well-written, solid thriller, with convincing historical detail, though at times it felt like Bruno just stumbled from one arrest/disaster to another, and one of the final 'twists' felt predictable and even a bit cheap.





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.