The Summer Guest by Emma Hannigan

Into the Wild

Read The Summer Guest Online Free - Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay.

A little magic is about to come to sleepy Caracove Bay...

Lexie and her husband Sam have spent years lovingly restoring No. 3 Cashel Square to its former glory. So imagine Lexie's delight when a stranger knocks on the door, asking to see the house she was born in over sixty years ago.

Kathleen is visiting from America, longing to see her childhood home... and longing for distraction from the grief of losing her husband.

And as Lexie and Sam battle over whether or not to have a baby and Kathleen struggles with her loss, the two women realise their unexpected friendship will touch them in ways neither could have imagined.

In Caracove, there's more than a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.



Title : The Summer Guest
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1472209982
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Mass Market Paperback
Number of Pages : 371 pages


Reviews


Sandy *The world could end while I was reading and I would never notice* rated it ★★★★☆

May 12, 2016

I just loved this book! The audio was narrated in a lovely soft lilting Irish accent - the only drawback being that the female narrator (whose name I stupidly did not make note of) did not do a good job of the men's parts.....but other than that she was delightful to listen to. Lexi and Sam are a...


Dale rated it ★★★☆☆

January 03, 2016

Rating and review to come tomorrow. I had mixed thoughts about this novel. I had to really work at suspending disbelief to accept that Lexie would so easily invite a complete stranger into her home, as she did when Kathleen knocks on her door. Sure there were extenuating circumstances in that Kath...


Samantha rated it ★★★☆☆

April 23, 2014

What a beautiful cover this is! It is brilliantly summery and makes you want to sit and sip a lovely long drink in the garden. This book has wonderful descriptions of the home, family and life. You can immerse yourself in the descriptions and almost see yourself there in the book with the charact...


Michael rated it ★☆☆☆☆

September 27, 2014

I'm prepared to read anything and that's why I'm prepared to plough through some of these types of novels – but every time I get to the end I wonder why I bothered. If your fantasy world is one where people have to face crises and however much it might hurt they come out of it all fortified ('That...


karmaforlifechick rated it ★★★★★

August 14, 2014

I received a copy of The Summer Guest by Emma Hannigan in exchange for an honest review. Lexi and Sam seems to have everything they want from life, great jobs, a great house that they've poured their soul into and each other. But as life goes on all their friends seem to be having babies and the e...


Joan rated it ★☆☆☆☆

August 17, 2017

There were too many ???!!!??? moments in the first 30% to make me want to read on. Shallow, self-centred individuals who are materialistic and money-minded. The elderly woman from the US was just too far-fetched for my liking.


Rebecca rated it ★★★★★

March 20, 2014

As usual, I'm going to begin my review by swooning over Emma's stunning cover for The Summer Guest. Take a look, readers. Isn't it just sublime? Everything about that cover is what I LOVE. The gorgeous blue sky, the pretty garden seats. It reminds me of beautiful summers spent sitting in the gard...


Janet rated it ★★★☆☆

August 07, 2014

I was sent a copy of this book by the publishers and this is my honest review. Lexie and Sam have been happily married for 17 years and have spent most of that time lovingly restoring their home, affectionately recognised as a money pit. After an accident left her unable to carry on her career, Le...


Shaz rated it ★★★★☆

June 21, 2014

Lexie’s relationship with her mother Penelope is strained but with her approaching 40th birthday, it reaches a crisis that she doesn’t manage very well and with best friend Maia pregnant, Sam moving the goal posts and niece Amelie relying on her to rescue her, Lexie’s perfect life is falling into...


Cleo rated it ★★★★☆

June 16, 2014

I defy anyone who reads this book not to warm to the characters within the pages, this is a book to read for the pure pleasure of meeting some lovely people, to worry with them as they try to sort out everyday problems a book where even when things are difficult there is hope that on the next pag...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.