Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton

Into the Wild

Read Words on Bathroom Walls Online Free - Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut.

Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there: Rebecca, a beautiful girl who understands him; the Mob Boss, who harasses him; and Jason, the naked guy who’s unfailingly polite. It should be easy to separate the real from the not real, but Adam can't.

Still, there’s hope. As Adam starts fresh at a new school, he begins a drug trial that helps him ignore his visions. Suddenly everything seems possible, even love. When he meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the great guy that she thinks he is. But then the miracle drug begins to fail, and Adam will do anything to keep Maya from discovering his secret.

Title : Words on Bathroom Walls
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0399550887
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 304 pages


Lola rated it ★★★★☆

January 15, 2018

Adam is schizophrenic. For those who haven’t read much about this mental illness and perhaps do not fully understand it, this is such an important book. I am one of those people. Correction, I WAS one of those people. The first time I met a schizophrenic character was a few years ago by watching G...

Larry rated it ★★★★☆

August 01, 2017

I'd rate this 4.5 stars. Adam has recently been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He knew something was wrong with him, and he's both horrified and relieved to know what it is. As much as it hurt to lose his friends, who all stopped talking to him after his diagnosis, he has a chance for a new start—...

Cait (Paper Fury) rated it ★★★★★

September 19, 2017

This was beautiful and heartbreaking and brutally honest and so so so good. Which is a freaking RELIEF because I preordered this back in July and it just arrived this week...like 3 months later. Thanks Australian bookstores. You're the best. BECAUSE IT DOESN'T FREAK ME OUT NOT KNOWING WHEN MY BOO...

maggie rated it ★★★★☆

October 20, 2017

I should just be proud of myself because I don't avoid going to places or doing things simply because I'm not sure if what's going on is real. If it's real, then I'm just living my life and responding to the world the only way I can. If none of this is real, then I'm still just living my life. A...

abby rated it ★★★★☆

July 04, 2017

"You can't possibly know what it means to doubt everything." Adam is starting a new experimental drug, ToZaPrex, to help him control his schizophrenia. He's also starting a new school, where his illness won't be known to his peers, and he has a new therapist who lets him write letters instead of t...

Aj the Ravenous Reader rated it ★★★★★

March 07, 2018

An elaborate look into Adam’s schizophrenic mind. The reading experience is extraordinary. It was hilarious, heartbreaking and yet once again, very eye-opening. “Harry ended up being fine. Nobody sent him to therapy or tried to give him pills. He just got to live in a world where everything he th...

Danielle ❤️ Pretty Mess Reading ❤️ rated it ★★★★☆

August 23, 2017

****4 STARS**** Reviews and more at https://prettymessreading.com I have a brother who has paranoia schizophrenia and he was diagnosed in his mid 20’s. We’ve had our ups and downs since so this book hit home for me. Adam has tried everything under the sun to help live with schizophrenia but so far n...

Kelly (and the Book Boar) rated it ★★★★★

September 22, 2017

Find all of my reviews at: http://52bookminimum.blogspot.com/ “J. K. Rowling is a fucking genius. Anyone who doesn’t think so is crazy.” ^If the above doesn’t make all you nerds fall in love with Adam, you’re probably wasting your time here. Alright. This is it. This is my #1 YA of the year. Pre...

Inge rated it ★★★☆☆

July 03, 2017

Words on Bathroom Walls is the story of Adam, a boy with schizophrenia who’s put on an experimental drug in the hopes of dialling down the hallucinations. He sees and hears things he shouldn’t, and if only he were Harry Potter, these visions would actually be real. But they’re not, so he’s put in...

sana rated it ★★★☆☆

August 02, 2017

3.5 well I binged this and it was great. I just didn't like the romance between Maya and Adam and it was a bit boring for me because contemporary isn't really my genre.

Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.