Words on Bathroom Walls by Julia Walton

Into the Wild

Read Words on Bathroom Walls Online Free - Fans of More Happy Than Not, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It’s Kind of a Funny Story will cheer for Adam as he struggles with schizophrenia in this brilliantly honest and unexpectedly funny debut.

Adam has just been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He sees and hears people who aren’t there: Rebecca, a beautiful girl who understands him; the Mob Boss, who harasses him; and Jason, the naked guy who’s unfailingly polite. It should be easy to separate the real from the not real, but Adam can't.

Still, there’s hope. As Adam starts fresh at a new school, he begins a drug trial that helps him ignore his visions. Suddenly everything seems possible, even love. When he meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the great guy that she thinks he is. But then the miracle drug begins to fail, and Adam will do anything to keep Maya from discovering his secret.



Title : Words on Bathroom Walls
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0399550887
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 304 pages


Reviews


Larry rated it ★★★★☆

August 01, 2017

I'd rate this 4.5 stars. Adam has recently been diagnosed with schizophrenia. He knew something was wrong with him, and he's both horrified and relieved to know what it is. As much as it hurt to lose his friends, who all stopped talking to him after his diagnosis, he has a chance for a new start—...


Maggie rated it ★★★★☆

August 02, 2017

I should just be proud of myself because I don't avoid going to places or doing things simply because I'm not sure if what's going on is real. If it's real, then I'm just living my life and responding to the world the only way I can. If none of this is real, then I'm still just living my life. A...


abby rated it ★★★★☆

July 04, 2017

"You can't possibly know what it means to doubt everything." Adam is starting a new experimental drug, ToZaPrex, to help him control his schizophrenia. He's also starting a new school, where his illness won't be known to his peers, and he has a new therapist who lets him write letters instead of t...


Danielle ❤️ Pretty Mess Reading ❤️ rated it ★★★★☆

August 20, 2017

****4 STARS**** Reviews and more at https://prettymessreading.com I have a brother who has paranoia schizophrenia and he was diagnosed in his mid 20’s. We’ve had our ups and downs since so this book hit home for me. Adam has tried everything under the sun to help live with schizophrenia but so far n...


Inge rated it ★★★☆☆

July 03, 2017

Words on Bathroom Walls is the story of Adam, a boy with schizophrenia who’s put on an experimental drug in the hopes of dialling down the hallucinations. He sees and hears things he shouldn’t, and if only he were Harry Potter, these visions would actually be real. But they’re not, so he’s put in...


sana rated it ★★★☆☆

August 02, 2017

3.5 well I binged this and it was great. I just didn't like the romance between Maya and Adam and it was a bit boring for me because contemporary isn't really my genre.


Tijana rated it ★★★★★

July 13, 2017

reposting review because this book got out in sale last week and deserves hype ARC provided via NetGalley. Yet, my weaping in this review has nothing to do with it. Because this book! Oh boy. I'm crying. And laughing. Hugging my blanket with a disturbed smile on my face. This book is about Adam. Adam is...


Chelsea (Octavia) rated it ★★★★★

June 22, 2017

This book comes out in two weeks and I’m honestly going to be so mad if this doesn’t get a ton of hype. So, this is my first five star book of the year. Yes, it is June and I have read over 60 other books. I’m really picky about my five stars, and I don’t think that’s a bad thing. This book wholeh...


Anja rated it ★★★★☆

July 19, 2017

there's not much that's more satisfying than picking up a book on a whim and ending up loving it ____ Before I start writing this review, I would like to mention that I do not know enough about schizophrenia to judge how accurate the portrayal was in this book. My whole knowledge about it extends...


Rissa rated it ★★★★☆

July 23, 2017

4.5 ⭐ Gives you an in depth look inside the mind of a schizophrenic teenage boy. I adore this book! Im a sucker for mental illness books especially when done accurately yet interesting. I really enjoyed that Adam could talk and interact with his hallucinations. I also loved how the author delt with...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.