With Malice by Eileen Cook

Into the Wild

Read With Malice Online Free - It was the perfect trip…until it wasn’t.

Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron wakes up in a hospital room, leg in a cast, stitches in her face and a big blank canvas where the last six weeks should be. She discovers she was involved in a fatal car accident while on a school trip in Italy. A trip she doesn’t even remember taking. She was jetted home by her affluent father in order to receive quality care. Care that includes a lawyer. And a press team. Because maybe the accident…wasn’t an accident.

As the accident makes national headlines, Jill finds herself at the center of a murder investigation. It doesn’t help that the media is portraying her as a sociopath who killed her bubbly best friend, Simone, in a jealous rage. With the evidence mounting against her, there’s only one thing Jill knows for sure: She would never hurt Simone. But what really happened? Questioning who she can trust and what she’s capable of, Jill desperately tries to piece together the events of the past six weeks before she loses her thin hold on her once-perfect life.



Title : With Malice
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0544805097
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 320 pages


Reviews


Emily May rated it ★★★★☆

June 06, 2016

Two pretty girls, an exotic foreign location, mystery as to why I did it, and the potential for revenge and jealousy to be the cause. It didn’t matter what the truth was — what mattered was that it was fun to talk about. 3 1/2 stars. I'm not going to pretend With Malice is perfect or a game-chan...


Lola rated it ★★★☆☆

June 23, 2016

3.5 stars. I cannot help but shake my head and smile at that ending. I don’t like it, I love it. I hoped the author would go there, and she did, so I am a satisfied reader for the most part. Don’t get me wrong, my guessing the ending did not come immediately after starting the story. Eileen Cook t...


Wendy Darling rated it ★★★★☆

June 21, 2016

Good thrillers are few and far between--and they're even scarcer in YA. This one has the heroine lying in a hospital bed for almost the entire book, and yet it manages to be full of suspense. It features: characters who reveal their true natures gradually, a slower but well-paced plot, and method...


Shelby *trains flying monkeys* rated it ★★★★☆

January 21, 2016

I had not heard of this book until I requested one of the Buzz Books from Netgalley. It was featured in that and I read a bit of it and realized that maybe it wasn't a cheap knock off of the books it's being compared too. 'For fans of We Were Liars and The Girl on the Train comes a chilling'...I...


Deanna rated it ★★★★☆

August 08, 2016

4.5 Stars!! mal·ice Simple Definition of malice : a desire to cause harm to another person Full Definition of malice 1 :desire to cause pain, injury, or distress to another 2 :intent to commit an unlawful act or cause harm without legal justification or excuse Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron wakes up...


Hailey rated it ★★★★☆

April 14, 2017

I really liked this book up until the end. I was sorely disappointed with the ending.


Ariel rated it ★★★★☆

September 15, 2016

Well! This book took me for a spin! Never before has a book caused me so much unending stress.. but in a fun way where I just had to keep reading to try and find that sweet relief.


Laura rated it ★★★★☆

May 17, 2016

You wake up all groggy in a hospital bed in a state of confusion. You can’t remember why or how you got there. You realize you are in a lot of pain, but still can’t remember a damn thing. You are at the mercy of others to tell you what happened. Come to find out, you’ve been in an accident - one...


Cait (Paper Fury) rated it ★★☆☆☆

July 04, 2016

I'm generally rather cautious of YA thrillers because I am rarely...thrilled. I'M SORRY. It's just once upon a time this book called Dangerous Girls absolutely BLEW MY MIND APART and ever since then...thrillers?? Meh. Naught can live up to Dangeruos Girls apparently. Plus I've heard With Malice c...


Jennifer rated it ★★★★☆

June 17, 2016

3.5 Stars for "With Malice". This book is NOT "Dangerous Girls". This book is not "Gone Girl". This book isn't even "The Good Girl"! If you are looking for a thrill ride on hyper speed go elsewhere, but, but, it's a descent little YA mystery! I wish it was marketed as such! Jill wakes up in a hosp...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.