Otherworld (Otherworld, #1) by Jason Segel

Into the Wild

Read Otherworld (Otherworld, #1) Online Free - The company says Otherworld is amazing—like nothing you’ve ever seen before. They say it’s addictive—that you’ll want to stay forever. They promise Otherworld will make all your dreams come true.

Simon thought Otherworld was a game. Turns out he knew nothing. Otherworld is the next phase of reality. It’s everything you’ve ever wanted.

And it’s about to change humanity forever.
Welcome to the Otherworld. No one could have seen it coming.



Title : Otherworld (Otherworld, #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 110193932X
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 368 pages


Reviews


Emma rated it ★★★★☆

February 13, 2018

4 stars! I enjoyed this read. My favorite thing about Otherworld is the world! I love modern sci-fi stories, especially those involving virtual reality, so Otherworld was a great choice for me personally. Though there are many stories on the market that are similar, I feel the way in which the wor...


Melissa ♥ Dog Lover ♥ rated it ★★★☆☆

November 26, 2017

BloggingForBooks MY BLOG: Melissa Martin's Reading List


Dannii rated it ★★★☆☆

October 18, 2017

Otherworld is a fully immersive game, where the participant leaves behind both reality and their physical bodies, in their entirety. Eager gamer, Simon, filches his funds to join, from his wealthy mother's account. And with this further strain added to his real-world relations his desire to retur...


Emily rated it ★☆☆☆☆

October 06, 2017

Where to start? I'm not gonna go over the synopsis cause it's literally right there, but it's another YA about gaming. And I'd highly recommend skipping this one. If you've read my updates at all, then you know partially why I'm giving this one star. The main character (Simon) literally goes up t...


Olivia rated it ★★★☆☆

October 20, 2017

Otherworld is a game, the kind I've always wanted to play. The participants leave their physical bodies behind and step, literally, into the game. Virtual reality is an amazing premise and one I hope to see more often in science fiction novels. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. It moves with...


Sarah rated it ★★★★☆

October 16, 2017

4.5/5 stars. This book was unputdownable. I finished it in a single day. I haven't read a book that quickly in a long time. I magically found this one at a beautiful shop called The Book Barn in CT. It was an ARC that I'm guessing some wonderful book blogger left me to find. This is like Ready Play...


Emerald rated it ★★★★☆

December 15, 2017

“My tongue produces words faster than my brain can approve them.


Carlos rated it ★★★★★

February 02, 2018

This has got to be the one of the best YA books I have ever listened to (I heard in audio book format) . The characters are awesome, even the side characters, the world building is amazing and the quest is every gamers fantasy, to be part of a game ..wow . The villains are many, the heroes are re...


Billie rated it ★★★☆☆

July 09, 2017

Entertaining, but I'm starting to think I read way too much, because nothing seems new to me. The entire time I was reading this, I kept thinking of Tad Williams's Otherland series (yeah, even the titles are similar) and Ernest Cline's Ready Player One and even Marie Lu's upcoming Warcross. It ju...


Jessica rated it ★★★★☆

February 21, 2018

Excellent twisty sci fi adventure in the vein of Tad Williams' Otherworld or Neal Stephenson's Snow Crash. Completely different from Segel and Miller's MG series, Nightmares! but I liked it just as much. Hilarious side note: the library had glued the dust jacket on upside down. I am now sure that...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.