Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

Into the Wild

Read Behind Closed Doors Online Free - Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You'd like to get to know Grace better. But it's difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call this true love.

Picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entertaining. And Grace's friends are eager to reciprocate with lunch the following week. Grace wants to go, but knows she never will. Her friends call—so why doesn't Grace ever answer the phone? And how can she cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim?

And why are there bars on one of the bedroom windows?

The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?



Title : Behind Closed Doors
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1250121000
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 304 pages


Reviews


Emily May rated it ★★★★☆

August 05, 2016

3 1/2 stars. Okay, listen up. This book is not the next Gone Girl. Don't let anyone tell you that. It just isn't. It's not that kind of twisty, secretive book at all. It's the kind of fast-paced, pulpy read that plays with your emotions without ever making you think too hard. But, so help me, I c...


Deanna rated it ★★★★★

August 19, 2017

I finished this book late last night and I still can't stop thinking about it. I have been wanting to read Behind Closed Doors for quite some time. When it was available on NetGalley I requested it right away but unfortunately was denied. I think that just made me want it more! So when I finally g...


karen rated it ★★★☆☆

November 11, 2016

congratulations! semifinalist in goodreads' best mystery/thriller AND debut author categories 2016! women's health calls this book "2016's ANSWER TO GONE GIRL" dear women's health - please leave the readers' advisory work to trained professionals and stick to telling us how much water we should be...


Kristin (KC) rated it ★★★★☆

March 21, 2017

*4 stars* (Because 3.98 sounds too olympic-figure-skating-judgey) Sorry you had to take all that heat, George Clooney… If you can dig deep and find it in you to curb your need for concrete common sense and logic for the sake of some truly fun fiction, then you, my friend, are the perfect prospect f...


Lola rated it ★★★★☆

August 02, 2016

Behind Closed Doors is terribly frightening. Especially since it’s not far-fetched. It’s realistic in a scary, can’t-fall-in-love-blindly-anymore and I-need-to-scrutinize-my-boyfriend kind of way. It’s terrifying because it’s a story that could happen to anyone. Even the most vigilant of human bein...


Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦ rated it ★★★★☆

February 15, 2016

4 Stars!! "‘Fear,’ he whispered. ‘There is nothing quite like it. I love how it looks, I love how it feels, I love how it smells. And I especially love the sound of it.’ I felt his tongue on my cheek. ‘I even love the taste of it.’" Before starting this one keep in mind that appearances can be...


Shelby *trains flying monkeys* rated it ★★☆☆☆

May 05, 2016

I've been dying to read this book every since I first saw the blurb about it. I knew it wasn't going to be pretty and I have an un-holy attraction to books about psychos. I don't want to give up too much of the book because the biggest draw for it is the twisty parts of it. Grace has not had too...


Jennifer rated it ★★★☆☆

August 12, 2016

I know a lot of you guys loved this book, but it turned out to be just meh for me. It had it's moments and kept me up late last night, but I had a hard time suspending disbelief with this one. I don't know why. I listened to the audio version. The audio is good. It's short and only about 8 hours....


Kelly (and the Book Boar) rated it ★☆☆☆☆

August 04, 2016

Find all of my reviews at: http://52bookminimum.blogspot.com/ My first warning should have been . . . “The 2016 debut bloggers can't stop raving about. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train.” By the time I was finished, there was only one thing that was going to cure my misery . . . WARNING...


Jules rated it ★★★★★

October 16, 2016

Behind Closed Doors will capture your mind and keep your heart prisoner until the very last page! I finished Behind Closed Doors about half an hour ago, and my heart still feels like it’s racing, probably not helped by me forgetting to breathe throughout the majority of the book. I found myself wi...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.