Don't Look For Me (Carter Blake #4) by Mason Cross

Into the Wild

Read Don't Look For Me (Carter Blake #4) Online Free - Mason Cross, author of THE SAMARITAN, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick, returns with his gripping new thriller - perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Linwood Barclay and Mark Billingham.

Don't look for me.

It was a simple instruction. And for six years Carter Blake has kept his word. He hasn't looked for the woman he once loved and lost. But now her life is in danger and Blake is forced to break that promise.

Trenton Gage is a hitman with a talent for finding people - dead or alive. His latest job is to track down a woman who's on the run, harbouring a secret many would kill for.

It turns out Blake and Gage are after the same person - but who will get to her first?

Don't miss the nail-biting new thriller from the author of Richard and Judy Book Club pick, The Samaritan.



Title : Don't Look For Me (Carter Blake #4)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 140915968X
Edition Language : English
Format Type :
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Reviews


Liz rated it ★★★★★

May 28, 2017

I love a good thriller, me, but they have to be actually thrilling with characters that are more than cardboard cut outs running around with guns and there has to be some heart and soul in there otherwise I get bored and grumpy. Enter, a few years ago now, onto my reading list Mason Cross and the...


Susan rated it ★★★★★

May 28, 2017

This is the fourth in the Carter Blake series – following on from The Killing Season, The Samaritan and The Time to Kill. This novel reveals a little more of Blake’s past, as we learn how he informed his girlfriend, Carol Langford, in 2010 (after the murder of Senator John Carlson and his wife, w...


Dave rated it ★★★★☆

December 10, 2017

Don’t Look For Me is a thrilling ride through the desert involving a couple on the run, someone chasing them, and someone else good at finding people. After reading a few of these thrillers, you begin to wonder just how many people out there are on the run and hiding under mysterious aliases. It’s...


Keith rated it ★★★★★

June 30, 2017

New York, 2010. Carol Langford receives a phone call. The line is terrible. Carter Blake, 7,000 miles away and injured, tells Carol these four fateful words: "You have to disappear." Under Blake's instructions Carol heads to his apartment where she watches the news story unfold on the television....


Liz rated it ★★★★★

August 10, 2017

From the minute I read Mason Cross' first Carter Blake book, The Killing Season, I knew I was going to be in for the long haul. Now, with the fourth in the series, Don't Look For Me, read and placed neatly by the bed I feel quite bereft. What really piqued my interest with Don't Look For Me is th...


Natalie rated it ★★★★★

July 21, 2017

Got so immersed in this, I forgot who it was I was reading (sorry Gav) ;) Fans of Lee Child would love this one!


Craig rated it ★★★★☆

August 28, 2017

If you like page-whirring thrillers with an enigmatic, action-oriented central character (ala the exciting series from Lee Child, Zoe Sharp, Simon Kernick, or Ben Sanders), then you definitely want to give the Carter Black tales from Mason Cross a go. Although Cross is Scottish, he sets his Carter...


Melanie rated it ★★★★★

May 14, 2017

Carter Blake is back in his latest adventure, lounging about, taking it nice and easy in a friend's villa, spending his days on the beach. Having taken a year out after the turmoil in A Time To Kill, he's enjoying taking it easy, although starting to get a little bored and considering his options...


Steve rated it ★★★★★

October 21, 2017

Make no mistake, I am a huge Mason Cross fan. Every novel he writes is exciting and involving. Don’t Look For me is no exception. This time out, Carter Blake, formerly of the shadow laced government-sponsored agency, Winterlong, receives an email, asking him to find somebody he knew six years ago...


Maggies rated it ★★★☆☆

October 14, 2017

Mason Cross delivers another exhilarating thriller in his fourth novel in the Carter Black series. Carter is contacted via email by Sarah, a former news reporter who befriends a neighbor who leaves unexpectantly without warning under extenuating circumstances that draw both Sarah and Carter on a...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.