Don't Look For Me (Carter Blake #4) by Mason Cross

Into the Wild

Read Don't Look For Me (Carter Blake #4) Online Free - Mason Cross, author of THE SAMARITAN, a Richard & Judy Book Club pick, returns with his gripping new thriller - perfect for fans of David Baldacci, Linwood Barclay and Mark Billingham.

Don't look for me.

It was a simple instruction. And for six years Carter Blake has kept his word. He hasn't looked for the woman he once loved and lost. But now her life is in danger and Blake is forced to break that promise.

Trenton Gage is a hitman with a talent for finding people - dead or alive. His latest job is to track down a woman who's on the run, harbouring a secret many would kill for.

It turns out Blake and Gage are after the same person - but who will get to her first?

Don't miss the nail-biting new thriller from the author of Richard and Judy Book Club pick, The Samaritan.

Title : Don't Look For Me (Carter Blake #4)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 140915968X
Edition Language : English
Format Type :
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Magdalena aka A Bookaholic Swede rated it ★★★★☆

February 22, 2018

Carter Blake gets an email from a concerned neighbor of a couple that has gone missing and the cops are not doing a thing to find them since they don't suspect a crime has been committed. In their opinion have they left of their own free will. All that is left is a notebook with an email address...

Liz rated it ★★★★★

May 28, 2017

I love a good thriller, me, but they have to be actually thrilling with characters that are more than cardboard cut outs running around with guns and there has to be some heart and soul in there otherwise I get bored and grumpy. Enter, a few years ago now, onto my reading list Mason Cross and the...

Susan rated it ★★★★★

May 28, 2017

This is the fourth in the Carter Blake series – following on from The Killing Season, The Samaritan and The Time to Kill. This novel reveals a little more of Blake’s past, as we learn how he informed his girlfriend, Carol Langford, in 2010 (after the murder of Senator John Carlson and his wife, w...

Dave rated it ★★★★☆

December 10, 2017

Don’t Look For Me is a thrilling ride through the desert involving a couple on the run, someone chasing them, and someone else good at finding people. After reading a few of these thrillers, you begin to wonder just how many people out there are on the run and hiding under mysterious aliases. It’s...

Ed rated it ★★★★☆

January 15, 2018

Carter Blake is a retired Spec Ops guy who specializes in finding people who don't want to be found. He is contacted by a woman in Las Vegas who found his phone number in her friend's home after she unceremoniously disappeared with her mysterious husband. Blake recognizes her from the picture and...

Pat rated it ★★★☆☆

February 23, 2018

I'll give it 3.5 stars. This was a slight change of direction for our protagonist Carter Blake (formerly a Winterlong operative and latterly a finder of missing people). He's having a prolonged sabbatical on a beach somewhere when he gets a surprising email. An unknown woman called Sarah contacts...

Keith rated it ★★★★★

June 30, 2017

New York, 2010. Carol Langford receives a phone call. The line is terrible. Carter Blake, 7,000 miles away and injured, tells Carol these four fateful words: "You have to disappear." Under Blake's instructions Carol heads to his apartment where she watches the news story unfold on the television....

Liz rated it ★★★★★

August 10, 2017

From the minute I read Mason Cross' first Carter Blake book, The Killing Season, I knew I was going to be in for the long haul. Now, with the fourth in the series, Don't Look For Me, read and placed neatly by the bed I feel quite bereft. What really piqued my interest with Don't Look For Me is th...

Kevin rated it ★★★★☆

January 30, 2018

While DON'T LOOK FOR ME is the fourth book in Mason Cross's high-octane thriller series featuring former black-ops manhunter Carter Blake, it's the perfect point to start for those who haven't read the earlier novels. This volume answers a lot of questions about Blake's history and, unlike the pr...

Steve rated it ★★★★★

January 09, 2018

I make no apologies - I am a big fan of Mason Cross. I have read all four of his book, and all have been excellent. He reminds me of Lee Child, one of the best thriller writers that I have run into. In this installment, we become more familiar with Carter Blake, our hero, and his backstory involv...

Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.