The Art of Feeling by Laura Tims

Into the Wild

Read The Art of Feeling Online Free - Perfect for fans of Jennifer Niven’s New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places, this contemporary YA novel explores the friendship between a girl in constant pain and a boy who feels nothing at all.

Since the car accident, Samantha Herring has been in pain, not only from her leg injury, but also from her mother’s death, which has devastated her family. After pushing away her friends, Sam has receded into a fog of depression.

But then Sam meets Eliot, a reckless loner with an attitude and an amazing secret—he can’t feel any pain. At first, Sam is jealous. But then she learns more about his medical condition…and his self-destructive tendencies. In fact, Eliot doesn’t seem to care about anything at all—except maybe Sam. As they grow closer, they begin to confront Sam’s painful memories of the accident—memories that may hold a startling truth about what really happened that day.



Title : The Art of Feeling
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0062317350
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 336 pages


Reviews


Cait (Paper Fury) rated it ★★★★★

September 22, 2017

I DO NOT EVEN HAVE WORD FOR HOW FREAKING GOOD THIS BOOK IS. It's absolutely one of my favourites of the entire year. How many times did I even laugh out loud?!?! Seriously it B R O K E my heart and also filled me with the absolute best feelings of squish and love and hilarity and I just....dude....


Sarah rated it ★★★★☆

May 15, 2017

(I received an advance copy of this book for free. Thanks to HarperCollins and Edelweiss.) “I do know one thing, and it’s that the blankness that I usually feel went away the second I got into his car and it hasn’t come back.” This was a YA contemporary story about a girl who had injured her le...


Jasmine rated it ★★★★★

May 16, 2017

About: The Art of Feeling is a young adult fiction novel written by Laura Tims. It will be published on 8/15/2017 by Harper Teen, an imprint of Harper Collins, 336 pages. The genres are young adult, contemporary, and romance. This book is intended for readers ages 13 and up, grades 8 and up. My Ex...


Angie Elle rated it ★★★★☆

August 21, 2017

ARC from Edelweiss Maybe it’s because of this unremarkable cover, but I didn’t have high expectations for The Art of Feeling. Though to be honest, I don’t know why. I mean, my interest was sparked enough to request it. I have to say, this book was such a surprise for me in all the good ways. I lov...


Amy's Book Reviews rated it ★★★★★

August 16, 2017

GRADE: A- 4.5 STARS Life is bleak. In constant pain following a car accident that killed Sam's mother, her lacrosse career over and her family falling apart, the last thing Sam expects is to meet a new friend. Eliot has a genetic condition that prevents him from feeling pain or temperature. They fo...


Jen (The Starry-Eyed Revue) rated it ★★★★☆

November 17, 2017

This was a story of broken people trying to find their way back to normal, and though these stories are usually hit or miss for me, I found myself completely taken with this one. It beautifully contrasts the unending pain of a girl suffering both mentally and physically after a catastrophic accid...


Bee {Quite the Novel Idea} rated it ★★★★★

September 27, 2017

I'm not ready to write a full review of any book yet but I just want to say really quickly that I adored this book. It's funny and sad and sweet but also paiiiin. I loved the writing and the characters and Eliot is the most precious of cupcakes. That is all.


Sam rated it ★★★★★

August 07, 2017

I loved so many things about this book! I think books dealing with grief are winning a special place in my heart. I have been so knocked out by them lately and The Art of Feeling is yet another to add to my "stupendous read" list. This book was about loss. Sam and her family lost their mother due t...


April rated it ★★★★☆

November 20, 2017

This story follows the building relationship between two high school teens: Samantha Herring; the girl with the crutches and the dead mother and a gap in her memory where a car accident should be. She feels EVERYTHING. And any bit of pain brings flashes of the accident: shards of glass and even m...


Zemira (Kylo Ren fangirl) Warner rated it ★★★★★

March 11, 2017

What a cute book! Heart eyes everywhere! I wouldn't call it a romance though it has a romantic aspect, obviously. Characters were charming. I love the little details such as THE DOG, ugly couch and the 16 personality types being mentioned. ENTP represent!





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.