Eat Like a Gilmore: The Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of Gilmore Girls by Kristi Carlson

Into the Wild

Read Eat Like a Gilmore: The Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of Gilmore Girls Online Free - The infamous appetites of the Gilmore Girls are given their due in this fun, unofficial cookbook inspired by the show. Fans will eat up the delicious recipes honoring the chefs who fuel the science-defying metabolisms of Lorelai and Rory Gilmore. Whether you’re a diehard fan or new to the scene, author Kristi Carlson invites you to pull up a chair and dig in. Luke’s diner menu, Sookie’s eclectic inn fare, Emily’s fancy Friday Night Dinners, and town favorites are the key influences behind these tempting dishes. One hundred recipes, covering all the bases from appetizers and cocktails to entrées and desserts, invoke key episodes and daily scenes in the Gilmores’ lives. Prepare yourself for:

Salmon Puffs
Risotto
Pumpkin Pancakes
Rocky Road Cookies
The Birthday Girl Cocktail
And many more!
With beautiful photos, helpful kitchen tips, and fun tidbits about the show, this cookbook is a must-have for any Gilmore Girls fan. Easy-to-follow recipes make it possible to cook and eat your way through Stars Hollow. So don your apron, preheat the oven, and put on your favorite episode. It’s time to eat like a Gilmore!



Title : Eat Like a Gilmore: The Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of Gilmore Girls
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 151071734X
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 288 pages


Reviews


Maggie rated it ★★★☆☆

January 07, 2017

Will I ever make anything out of this? Unlikely. Is it amusing? Yes. Particularly amusing/annoying - two different cookie recipes in which add-ins are to be pushed into the hot cookies as they come out of the oven (chocolate chips in one case, mini marshmallows in the other). Do I need to own two...


Melissa rated it ★★★★★

November 08, 2016

This cookbook is fabulous! They covered the most important recipes from the show. The recipes are varied in difficulty and style and look delicious. I can't wait to try them out! There are several souls and stews that look great for this winter. Plus, who doesn't want to try Patty's founders day...


Cat rated it ★★★★★

October 25, 2016

This is a charming, relate-able, easy to read and entertaining cookbook. Pull this up to learn how to make fancy coffee drinks with ease, make a muffin-bottom pie, or just relax and pretend that you are in Stars Hollow.


Katharama rated it ★★★★☆

November 20, 2016

Can't wait to try out some of these recipes. I may need to make a batch of muffins just so I have a reason to make the muffin bottom pudding pie. Also, the mac & cheese recipe sounds like heaven on a plate.


Nicole rated it ★★★★☆

November 17, 2016

I really want to buy this book. It has so many easy recipes (including drinks) that I will want to make again and again.


Jennie rated it ★★★☆☆

February 03, 2017

This was cute! If I was big into baking, I think I would've loved it. I did note a few of the recipes to try, but not enough to warrant owning this. Still worth a read for GG fans!


Kimberly rated it ★★★★★

September 21, 2017

Fantastic homage to the show. Every recipe has a little description about the episode that it came from, and it will surely take you back. The recipes range from the high-brow meals at Emily's House, to the comfort of Luke's Diner, to the accomplishment of Sookie's cooking. You'll be hard-pressed...


Leah rated it ★★★★★

June 28, 2017

To be fair, I haven't actually tried any of the recipes in here yet. :) I found this book thoroughly enjoyable just to look through. True Gilmore Girls fans will appreciate all the references put into the photographs in this book. For example, the gorilla mask and blind-fold in the background of...


Sarah rated it ★★★★★

July 25, 2017

I checked this out as a library book and to be honest, I really now want (or even need!) a copy of my own! This book has great recipes and even tells you what episode of Gilmore Girls it comes from. I love how this book also has pictures of the foods that accompany the recipes. I think any Gilmor...


Gabby rated it ★★★★☆

September 09, 2017

This cookbook is lovely. Really brings the show back for me. Majority of the recipes aren't too difficult if your not much of a cook. There are pictures for every recipe so you know what they look like and things can be substituted for healthier options if that's your taste. So much detail and lo...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.