Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession (Six Tudor Queens, #2) by Alison Weir

Into the Wild

Read Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession (Six Tudor Queens, #2) Online Free - Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' Guardian


The young woman who changed the course of history.

Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.

But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.

Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price.

ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story.
History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.



Title : Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession (Six Tudor Queens, #2)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 147222762X
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 544 pages


Reviews


Hannah rated it ★★★★☆

September 06, 2017

Click here to watch a video review of this book on my channel, From Beginning to Bookend. Anne Boleyn is eleven-years-old when she leaves her noble English family’s estate to serve at the royal court of the Netherlands. She is shuffled from one estate to another before her ambitious father arrang...


Matt rated it ★★★★☆

May 31, 2017

I have long been a fan of things Tudor and the work of Alison Weir. That she can create such masterful biographies and historical pieces is one thing, but to transform all that research into a piece deemed fictional (likely because of the dialogue) and allow a larger reader base to enjoy and disc...


Susan rated it ★★★★★

February 17, 2017

This is the second book in Alison Weir’s new fiction series, following the stories of the Six Wives of Henry VIII. The first novel looked at Katherine of Aragon, concentrating on her as a young woman and wife. Of course, in this book, Katherine of Aragon appears too, as we are now looking at the...


Ana rated it ★★★★☆

February 23, 2017

{arc-provided} Yo, Katherine, I'm really happy for you, I'ma let you finish, but Anne Boleyn was one of England's best queens.


Evgnossia rated it ★★★★☆

July 21, 2017

Review in few days.


Roman Clodia rated it ★★★☆☆

February 05, 2017

This is a very long and detailed fictional retelling of the life of Anne Boleyn: it's easy reading but at the same time is attentive to the historical sources. The problem is that Weir is not a natural fiction writer: she tends to the pedestrian ('whenever the Regent praised Anne's dancing skills...


Dee rated it ★★★★★

May 14, 2017

My thanks to NetGalley for a complimentary copy of this book. No better source than the author herself can perfectly describe the content of this historical novel and the story of Anne Boleyn: “I have tried to reconcile conflicting views of her, and to portray her as a flawed but very human heroin...


Holly rated it ★★★★★

March 30, 2017

Five *****Amazing Stars I must admit that I love reading about historical queens! This one was AMAZING! This is the second book in the six tudor queens series (of 6) and I intend to read all of them. The queens were all wives of Henry VIII. If you love historical fiction, I would highly recommend...


Marialyce rated it ★★★★☆

September 29, 2017

Anne Boleyn surely is the subject of countless novels and I have read a few. One of my reading pleasures and truth be told watching pleasures is anything to do the the Tudors and especially people who surrounded Henry the Eighth. The times, the people, the intrigue, and oftentimes the wantonness...


Lisa *OwlBeSatReading* rated it ★★★★★

May 19, 2017

Bravo!!!! All the stars 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Review to come once I can feel my head! ------------------------------------------------------ Historical fiction is quickly becoming my favourite genre, particularly when I find a royal gem like this. I requested this from NetGalley, half expecting to be turned down,...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.