Empress of a Thousand Skies by Rhoda Belleza

Into the Wild

Read Empress of a Thousand Skies Online Free - Rhee, better known as Crown Princess Rhiannon Ta'an, is the last Empress of a powerful dynasty. After her family perished under suspicious circumstances, Rhee grew up in exile while the regent ruled in her stead. Now, Rhee has finally come of age to claim her throne . . . and to avenge her family.

But on the eve of her coronation, Rhee is brutally attacked and barely escapes with her life.

Across the galaxy, pilot Alyosha has risen above his war refugee origins to find fame as the star of a reality holo-vision show. But when Aly is falsely accused of killing Rhee, he goes from celebrity to fugitive in an instant.

When their paths collide, Rhee and Aly discover the attack is just one part of a larger plan with devastating consequences for the entire galaxy. With planets on the brink of war, Rhee and Aly must fight to save their own lives and the fate of the universe.

In this exhilarating debut perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer's Lunar Chronicles and Pierce Brown's Red Rising trilogy, Rhoda Belleza crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, warfare, and the true meaning of legacy.



Title : Empress of a Thousand Skies
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1101999101
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 344 pages


Reviews


Emily May rated it ★★★★★

February 15, 2017

“Was there really so much hatred in the universe, so much prejudice, even among people who claimed to be unbiased? Had this always been true?” Wow, this was... unexpected. I don't know about you, but these days I don't have very high hopes when it comes to the latest YA Fantasy/Sci-fi with a pre...


Adam rated it ★★★★★

October 03, 2016

This book is B-A-D-A-S-S. It's like Game of Thrones in space and IDK why I have to say more than that but I will: it's like ARYA STARK from Game of Thrones in space. Rhee is a total badass and I will follow her badassery and determination across every sky.


Hailey rated it ★★☆☆☆

March 17, 2017

2.5* This was a super fast read but it was almost rushed. I was very confused and bored quite frankly for the majority of it. I felt like the story wasn't very well fleshed out. It had tons of potential but just ended up falling flat. The characters were flat as well. I just didn't connect with th...


Lola rated it ★★★☆☆

January 12, 2017

This was one of my first space operas. What an entertaining genre. Strangely enough, melodrama is more fun in outer space, go figure. There isn’t anything original about the plot: it’s about a princess whose parents were murdered, ready to seek vengeance on the murderer. I’m feeling underwhelmed b...


Cait • A Page with a View rated it ★★★★☆

February 25, 2017

4.5 stars. I'm usually not that into sci-fi, but had so much fun with this one!! Maybe because it still felt like YA fantasy... but in space. The worldbuilding was super interesting & original (like how most people store their memories in cubes that the government can potentially overwrite),...


Chelsea rated it ★★★☆☆

February 22, 2017

Ugh. I'm torn; parts of my loved this and parts of me were bored to tears. I decided on a 3 star, middle ground "I liked it but it didn't blow me away" rating. I may try to read this again when the second book comes out to see if I like it more at a better time, but it was somewhat predictable (w...


Alienor ✘ French Frowner ✘ (of badger and SNAKE) rated it ★★★★☆

March 25, 2017

TW - Racist slurs (which are challenged and condemned, and do not come from the main characters) Leave me alone. I'm innocent, he repeated to himself. I did nothing wrong. Let's get this out of the way : yes, space princesses who seek revenge aren't new to the game. Yes, one cannot really prais...


Simona rated it ★☆☆☆☆

March 05, 2017

DNF at page 176/314 “Had she even ever bothered to find out?” Am I being too harsh on this? Probably. But try to put up with all the things I'm going to list down below, and then we'll see who's the saint here. → Rhiannon is a brat, and I'm not even a bit sorry people won't let her forget it. In spi...


Laura rated it ★★★☆☆

February 06, 2017

Princess Rhiannon is the sole survivor of the Ta'an legacy. Her family has had the throne for twelve generations. And if Rhee has her way, that won't stop now. She is finally turning sixteen in a week meaning she's coming of age and can take her throne. The only thing standing in her way is the v...


maybelline ⚓ rated it ★★★☆☆

May 17, 2017

Going in, I legit thought this book was going to be another over-the-top, dystopian, love triangle, tragedy that leaves me in tears from boredom and forced angst. THANK GOODNESS I WAS SO BLOODY WRONG. Pros - Interesting, unique expression of a commonly used idea/plot - Dual povs - Alyosha is my...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.