The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World by Kristin Rockaway

Into the Wild

Read The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World Online Free - Fans of Sophie Kinsella and The Devil Wears Prada will love this smart, sexy debut novel of wanderlust.

Objectively, Sophie is a success: she's got a coveted job at a top consulting firm, a Manhattan apartment, and a passport full of stamps. It isn't quite what she dreamed of when she was a teenager dog-earing pages in exotic travel guides, but it's secure. Then her best friend bails just hours after they arrive in Hong Kong for a girls' trip, and Sophie falls for Carson, a free spirited, globetrotting American artist. He begs her to join him on his haphazard journey, but she chooses responsibility and her five-year plan.

Back in New York, that plan feels less and less appealing. As Sophie recalls the dreams she's suppressed, the brief international jaunts she sneaks in between business trips no longer feel like enough. Carson isn't ready to let her go either, but as they try to figure out their relationship, Sophie realizes she may have to pursue her passions with or without him.



Title : The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1455597538
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 352 pages


Reviews


Yodamom rated it ★★★★☆

April 27, 2017

Travel, love, happiness, dreams and real life. Sophie did everything right, college, career, savings, her plan set and followed. She works at one of the top businesses in NY and gets to travel, her dream. She take a semi vacation with a childhood friend where everything starts crumbling in her oh...


Kerry rated it ★★★★★

October 12, 2016

The Wild Woman’s Guide to Traveling the World is a stunning debut that indulges the wanderlust in all of us. Kristin Rockaway brilliantly navigates one woman’s quest to let go of what is practical to pursue her passion and surrender to her inner dreamer. Irresistible and captivating, Rockaway cra...


Jenni rated it ★★★★★

March 09, 2017

Confession: I picked up this book because of the title alone. I was in the mood for something light and fun, and the title/cover suggested at this. Besides that, I knew nothing of the plot; didn't read the summary. And wow, I fell in love with this book. The characters were wonderfully refreshing...


Kathleen rated it ★★★★★

March 04, 2017

I have been so excited to read this book ever since I heard the premise! Like narrator Sophie, I once lived in New York, working at one of those high pressure and high prestige jobs, while nursing an incurable case of wanderlust. The way Sophie struggled with herself over whether to stick to her...


Camille rated it ★★★★★

February 10, 2017

Can a novel be smart and loads of fun? Kristin Rockaway’s debut is proof that it’s possible. Warm, witty, and completely delightful, this book had my inner escapist itching to hop on the next flight out of town.


Eleanor rated it ★★★★★

June 06, 2017

I was lucky enough to beta read Kristin Rockaway’s debut novel, The Wild Woman’s Guide to Traveling the World. Through lush, almost nostalgic description, I found myself travelling from the busy streets of Hong Kong to corporate skyscrapers in New York City and beyond. A beautiful love story unfo...


Chelsea rated it ★★★★★

March 09, 2017

This book is warm, sharp, and a ton of fun. Rich descriptions of the sights and smells of Hong Kong, Macau, and New York City made me feel like I was traveling the world right along with the narrator. And Sophie's questions about pursuing "success" as others define it versus success on her own te...


Adriana rated it ★★★★★

April 25, 2017

This novel delivered (and then some!) on exactly what I hoped it would - hot romance, well-developed characters, authentic settings, and a very satisfying plot. The main character, Sophie, struggles with an issue that many of us encounter...whether the goals we've set for ourselves truly make us h...


Page rated it ★★★★★

April 19, 2017

How many of us are pursuing our passions? This wonderful novel shows us how some things can't be planned and how to change the things that aren't making you happy. Sophie loves to travel and her job allows her that, but she doesn't realize what's she's missing until Carson arrives in her life. He'...


Inge rated it ★★★☆☆

June 12, 2017

I always love reading travel stories, so I didn't hesitate to request The Wild Woman's Guide to Traveling the World. I definitely had to adjust some of my expectations, though; with a title like that, I was expecting more travelling the world. Instead, I got... Hong Kong and New York. Which, gran...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.