The Library at the Edge of the World by Felicity Hayes-McCoy

Into the Wild

Read The Library at the Edge of the World Online Free - A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.

Local librarian Hanna Casey is wondering where it all went wrong ... Driving her mobile library van through Finfarran's farms and villages, she tries not to think of the sophisticated London life she abandoned when she left her cheating husband. Or that she's now stuck in her crotchety mum's spare bedroom.

With her daughter Jazz travelling the world and her relationship with her mother growing increasingly fraught, Hanna decides to reclaim her independence. Then, when the threatened closure of her library puts her plans in jeopardy, she finds herself leading a battle to restore the heart and soul of the fragmented community. Will she also find the new life she's been searching for?



Title : The Library at the Edge of the World
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1473621062
Edition Language : English
Format Type :
Number of Pages : 339 pages


Reviews


Dale rated it ★★★★☆

August 18, 2017

Who could resist a book with the title of a library at the edge of the world? Not me. The story revolves around Hanna Casey. After separating from her cheating husband, Hanna, in her early fifties, ends up living with her mother on the outskirts of a town in Ireland where she grew up. Her daughte...


Desiree rated it ★★★☆☆

October 09, 2017

It sure is a feel good book and I especially enjoyed the setting in a small town Ireland. It sounds like a lovely community. The ending is okay as all goes well, but I feel like there are some few loose ends that need to be tied. I guess there will be a sequel to this. I can’t seem to connect to...


Kate rated it ★★★★★

November 12, 2017

Oh, what an absolutely wonderful book for every book lover on earth! I adored this story of a public library, a woman starting over, family, friends and community set in rural Ireland. The setting is fabulous, the people make my heart happy and the storyline of a librarian saving a library makes...


Christina rated it ★★★☆☆

December 19, 2017

Hanna Casey is a librarian on Ireland's remote southwestern coast and has returned home after living for some time in England. You see her husband has cheated on her, so she has returned home to start her life over in Ireland. Hanna isn't your regular librarian though. She drives the library van...


Laurie rated it ★★☆☆☆

October 30, 2017

This was a bit hard to get into and rather slow-going at times; a lot of characters to keep track of and not all of them were fun to spend time with. I was especially annoyed that the main character, a trained librarian, was opposed to providing her community with the most basic of library progra...


Tracy rated it ★★★★☆

June 25, 2017

4.5 stars When I was a student 20 years ago I went to Ireland and subsequently became obsessed with All Things Irish. As an avid reader my reading choices were also influenced, and I read everything I could find by Marian Keyes and Maeve Binchy (20 years ago chick lit was HUGE). Fast forward to 201...


Hannah rated it ★★☆☆☆

December 01, 2017

Putting this one down early. I cannot stand the main character! I thought with us both being librarians I would really enjoy this but she seems to really hate her job! Perhaps it all changes in the end but I don’t care to find out.


Jerrie (redwritinghood) rated it ★★★☆☆

December 27, 2017

This was a cute, heartwarming story about a community trying to save its local library and the characters involved. Gets bonus points for multiple references to one of my favorite authors, Saki.


Christie rated it ★★★☆☆

November 27, 2017

Not as good as Binchy and the main character had some inconsistencies that bothered me a bit, but this was still a feel-good story for when I was sick :)


Mike rated it ★★★☆☆

August 21, 2017

After separating from her husband, Hanna Casey returns to her mother's home in Ireland and soon finds herself in the middle of a battle to save her rural hometown. A pleasant story about a town coming together and the ragtag locals who stand up to 'city hall'. Unfortunately none of the characters...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.