Blackmail (Trident Deception #4) by Rick Campbell

Into the Wild

Read Blackmail (Trident Deception #4) Online Free - The U.S. aircraft carrier patrolling the Western Pacific Ocean is severely damaged by a surprise salvo of cruise missiles. While the Russian government officially apologizes, claiming it was the result of fire control accident during a training exercise, it was instead a calculated provocation. With the U.S. Pacific fleet already severely under strength, the Russian President decides that the US response is a clear indication of their weakness, militarily and politically, and initiates a bold plan.

Political unrest is spreading through the Eastern European states. The Russian Northern Fleet moves swiftly in the Mediterranean Sea, the Russian army is moving west to the border, and Russian Baltic and Black Sea Fleets are mobilized. In one bold strike, the Russian army moves to reoccupy a large number of the industrialized areas of the former USSR, while blockading the vital sea passages through which the world’s oil and natural gas transit. To make matters worse, Russia’s Special Forces have wired every major oil and natural gas pipeline with explosives. If the U.S. makes one move to thwart Russia, they’ll destroy them all. The U.S. is risking disaster if it acts, but the alternative is quite possibly worse. Torn between the unthinkable and the impossible, the only possible move―to launch an attack on all fronts, simultaneously.



Title : Blackmail (Trident Deception #4)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1250072166
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 338 pages


Reviews


Ed rated it ★★★☆☆

July 26, 2017

Strong characters in the Trident Deception series return in book 4 facing a major international threat from a resurgent Russia. The President of Russia banks on the US and NATO allies backing down from it's expansionist invasions of Lithuania and Eastern Ukraine. He guesses wrong resulting in a m...


3 no 7 rated it ★★★☆☆

June 24, 2017

“Blackmail” is the fourth book in Rick Campbell’s series of contemporary military thrillers. It is not necessary to have read the other books in the series, but readers who enjoy “Blackmail” will certainly want to read the previous books. A Russian submarine encounters an American warship in the...


Samuel rated it ★★★★★

June 23, 2017

I thank Netgallery and the Publisher for providing the electronic review copy. Blackmail is the fourth military thriller by long serving US Navy Veteran Rick Campbell. Written in the grand speculative fiction tradition of Clancy and Bond, Blackmail paints a picture of how the third world war coul...


Read rated it ★★★★★

July 16, 2017

The events in this book closely follow the previous books. It can be read independently of the other books, but you might lose some character continuity. America has emerged from the war with China, bloodied, but not completely beaten. The shooting war continues with a new opponent and we get to...


David rated it ★★★★☆

July 01, 2017

Rick Campbell's best offering yet. I've liked his previous works, but this is the best yet. Difficult to put down, with multiple plots unfolding simultaneously. Decent character development, and a knowledge of submarines unmatched by any other fiction writer. The book does a good job of following...


Jim rated it ★★★★☆

August 03, 2017

Another riveting military novel by Rick Campbell. Excellent warfare with both naval and aviation forces. Although, I can do without the "Hollywood" style exploits of Christine in the story line. Too many times I just rolled my eyes thinking, REALLY? C'mon already. But, count me in for more from this...


Bob rated it ★★★★★

July 23, 2017

Fun Read It is a fun and easy read. I enjoyed it. The author is obviously experienced on naval warfare and dies a good job but he is careful in not revealing precise information. On submarine warfare but it is still a good read.


Kevin rated it ★★★★★

July 14, 2017

In my opinion, his best book yet. Ready for the next one.


Felix rated it ★★★☆☆

July 19, 2017

Fast military action coupled with a kick-ass heroine. A highly entertaining read.


Bill rated it ★★★★☆

July 13, 2017

Very fast reading submarine adventure. For fans of Dale Brown, Tom Clancy, Patrick Robinson, etc. this is a great summer read.





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.