The Cafe by the Sea by Jenny Colgan

Into the Wild

Read The Cafe by the Sea Online Free - The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand.

Years ago, Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up -- and she hasn't looked back. What would she have done on Mure? It's a place where everyone has known her all her life, where no one will let her forget the past. In bright, bustling London, she can be anonymous, ambitious... and hopelessly in love with her boss.

But when fate brings Flora back to the island, she's suddenly swept once more into life with her brothers -- all strapping, loud, and seemingly incapable of basic housework -- and her father. Yet even amid the chaos of their reunion, Flora discovers a passion for cooking -- and find herself restoring dusty little pink-fronted shop on the harbour: a café by the sea.

But with the seasons changing, Flora must come to terms with past mistakes -- and work out exactly where her future lies...

Funny and heartfelt, The Café by the Sea is a delightful summertime novel that puts a modern twist on the classic Seven Brides for Seven Brothers story.



Title : The Cafe by the Sea
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0062662988
Edition Language : English
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 416 pages


Reviews


Karen rated it ★★★★☆

February 24, 2017

I always love a book by Jenny Colgan. She always knows how to make me smile and I always loose track of time reading her books. So when I found out she had a new book coming out. I immediately preordered it and it feels like I've been waiting for it for AGES!! So in this book we meet Flora who is...


Magdalena aka A Bookaholic Swede rated it ★★★★☆

January 29, 2018

Flora swore she would never go back home to Mure, the little Scottish island where she grew up. Instead, she settled in London, working and enjoys the life there. Well, enjoy is a bit far-fetched, but she has a great friend, Kai, at work and a crush on her boss, Joel. However, he is definitely ou...


Malia rated it ★★★★☆

December 02, 2017

This was a lovely book about family, expectations, relationships and yummy baked goods:-) Just what I was looking for after finishing a particularly grim mystery! Find more reviews and bookish fun at http://www.princessandpen.com


Gina rated it ★★★☆☆

July 20, 2017

Meh. Definitely not as good as Bookshop on the Corner. Loved the descriptions of Scotland and the quirkiness of the town and its people, and Colton, despite his less than stellar first impression, but the ending was annoyingly predictable, at least the romance part, and I wasn't thrilled with tha...


Ian rated it ★★★★★

February 27, 2017

As she was growing up, Flora dreamed of escaping her life as a farmer's daughter in a small village on Mure Island. Then when her mother died she railed against her well meaning neighbors and well and truly burnt all her bridges. Three years later she is working as a paralegal for a prestigious l...


Deanna rated it ★★★☆☆

July 14, 2017

This was a major disappointment after the bestseller, Bookshop on the Corner, that I discovered by this author earlier this year. After Bookshop I thought I had a new author. Now I'm thinking Bookshop was an outlier. Bookshop was quite bookish, as you might expect, which was a big draw for that b...


Kathryn rated it ★★★★★

May 26, 2017

4.5 stars. Review to follow


JT rated it ★★★★☆

July 12, 2017

I’ve just finished Café by the Sea by Jenny Colgan, and in the spirit of the novel, here’s a recipe to share. This book plus a sun hat, beach chair and a fruity cocktail (or perhaps two) equals the perfect summer afternoon. Café by the Sea is an endearing book as warm and refreshing as a summer’s...


Brittain *The Baddest Female* rated it ★★★★★

January 10, 2018

Apparently, I am easy to please when it comes to books. There seems to be a checklist that I was previously unaware of that will almost guarantee that, if followed, I will enjoy the book. 1) If there is a dog, especially one with a big personality. Pets in general shape our lives to an enormous ext...


Odette rated it ★★★★☆

February 05, 2018

Wat was dit een heerlijke chicklit! Ik dacht dat ik was uitgekeken op dit genre. Vandaar dat dit leesexemplaar een beetje bleef liggen, en toen verscheen het boek en oeps haha. Nouja ik had zin in iets lichts en luchtigs, dus ik gaf het een kans. Wat bleek: ik ben niet uitgekeken op het genre, ik...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.