His Guilt (The Amish of Hart County #2) by Shelley Shepard Gray

Into the Wild

Read His Guilt (The Amish of Hart County #2) Online Free - New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Shelley Shepard Gray delivers the next novel in her Amish of Hart County series—a suspenseful tale of an Amish man who will risk all to protect the woman he loves.

Mark Fisher has returned home to Hart County, determined to put the past behind him. Two years ago, after being wrongly accused of assault, he left the Amish community, though never forgot his home. When the one person who had helped him through his rough times asks for help, Mark returns. But it is pretty Waneta Cain who makes him want to stay...

Neeta is one of the few people in Hart County who doesn’t believe Mark is guilty of hurting anyone. However, his worldliness and tough exterior do make her uneasy. As she begins to see the real man behind all the gossip and prejudice, she wonders if he is the man for her. 

Just when Mark starts to believe a new life is possible, a close friend of Neeta’s is attacked. Once again, everyone in the community seems to believe he is guilty.  But what hurts most is Neeta’s sudden wariness around him. When another woman is hurt, a woman who is close to both Neeta and himself, Mark fears he knows the real culprit. And time is running out. Will Mark be able to find him before Neeta becomes his next victim?







Title : His Guilt (The Amish of Hart County #2)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0062469126
Edition Language : English
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 304 pages


Bj rated it ★★★★☆

July 13, 2017

4 "Forgiveness as the Path to Love" Stars. I have been meaning to try an Amish romance for quite some time now. Moreover, I'm a huge fan of romantic suspense titles, so when I read the blurb for His Guilt, I just knew I had to finally dive-in. If you're looking for a sweet romance that still has a...

Carrie rated it ★★★★☆

July 22, 2017

Shelley Shepard Gray knows how to deliver thrilling Amish suspense with a touch of romance and a dash of humor! Gray’s Amish characters aren’t part of a bonnet-and-straw-hat-wearing utopia. Instead, they are realistically flawed and delightfully human. The good, the bad, and the ugly all get some...

Kav rated it ★★★★★

July 06, 2017

A complicated love story cloaked in suspense. An unusual combination for an Amish novel and I love the edginess Gray brings to her story. It's full of imperfect characters making flawed decisions that have far reaching ramifications. Lots of juicy, gnarly stuff that makes you think and squirm and...

Laura rated it ★★★☆☆

June 25, 2017

HIS GUILT is Ms. Gray's second attempt at Amish romantic suspense. It is still written in Ms. Grays's innocent, sweet style, so fans shouldn't be too worried about this venture. And even though this is the second book in the series, it stands alone, but fans won't want to miss Her Secret--the fir...

Kathleen (Kat) rated it ★★★★★

July 11, 2017

"Whatever your past has been, you have a spotless future." - Amish Proverb Who knew Christian fiction could be so heart pounding? There will be some that will enjoy this book and others the define everything through a black and white microscope might think differently. This is a series unlike anyt...

Kristin rated it ★★★★☆

July 19, 2017

His Guilt by Shelley Shepard Gray is the second book in The Amish of Hart County series. I really liked this book! I feel the need to issue a trigger warning before proceeding with this review, however. We don't tend to think of spousal abuse, child abuse or rape happening amongst the Amish.  Bad...

LeAnne rated it ★★★★★

July 24, 2017

His Guilt is the second novel in the Amish of Hart County series, but it definitely stands on its own as a suspenseful, well-developed, and independent work of fiction! The main characters in this second novel are Mark Fisher and Waneta Cain, who were not prominently featured in Her Secret. Autho...

Amy rated it ★★★★☆

July 16, 2017

His Guilt was a riveting read from the first page. Author Gray jumps right into the heart of the story and the characters of Mark Fisher and Neeta Cain. I will admit that at first I was not sure of Mark and his motives. He acted abruptly and brusquely and not until I received the story from his p...

Drebbles rated it ★★★★★

July 20, 2017

Accused of assault two years ago, Mark Fisher left Hart County even though he said he was innocent. Now he is back helping Mr. Lehrmann at his store. Some still think Mark is guilty but Waneta Cain is not one of them. However, just as Mark and Waneta grow close, another Amish woman is attacked an...

Jen. rated it ★★★☆☆

September 03, 2017

. . If you're looking for an edgy Amish novel, this is it! Topics covered - Domestic abuse, assault, attempted rape, drugs, alcohol, broken homes and neglect. This was not a light and breezy read! However, the topics addressed in this story were handled appropriately, without any lines being crosse...

Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.