Cosmic Commandos by Christopher Eliopoulos

Into the Wild

Read Cosmic Commandos Online Free - In this graphic novel adventure for readers of Hilo and Roller Girl, a pair of twin brothers accidentally bring their favorite video game to life and now they have to find a way to work together to defeat it.
Jeremy and Justin are twins, but they couldn t be any more different from each other. Jeremy is a risk taker who likes to get his hands dirty; Justin prefers to read, focus, and get all his facts straight before jumping in. But they do have one important thing in common: They both love video games. When Jeremy wins a cereal-box charm that brings his favorite video game to life, villains and all, he finds that he s in way over his head. Justin knows everything there is to know about the rules of the game he read the handbook, of course and Jeremy isn t afraid to try new things. Can these two mismatched brothers work together to beat the video game that has become their life?"



Title : Cosmic Commandos
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1101994487
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Reviews


Susan rated it ★★★☆☆

June 24, 2017

it has potential. I can see what kind of kid I'm going to recommend it to, and they are gonna love it!


Stephanie rated it ★★★☆☆

July 11, 2017

Identical twins Jeremy and Justin couldn't be more different. Jeremy is impulsive and action oriented. Justin is thoughtful and a bit nerdy. Jeremy wants his brother to leave him alone, especially, to "stop looking like [him]." When Jeremy finds that a cereal box decoder ring gives him powers, an...


Yapha rated it ★★★★☆

August 30, 2017

Fun graphic novel for kids who like superheroes and/or video games. Also includes important messages about team work and the importance of appreciating each other's strengths. For grades 2 & up.


tony rated it ★★★★☆

September 08, 2017

Life is so very hard for Justin. His parents make him do his homework instead of playing video games. His teacher wants him to do his best in school. And his twin brother, Jeremy, not only looks just like him but loves him and wants to spend quality time with him as well. But all of that's going...


Tina rated it ★★★★☆

October 30, 2017

This is the story of twin brothers--one whose attitude will remind readers a great deal of "Calvin" from Calvin and Hobbes... as will the art style and even the font. However, comparisons end there as this is a unique story that will leave readers with a smile. Jeremy is a risk taker who can't st...


Teresa rated it ★★★☆☆

October 01, 2017

My favorite part of this book is the clever cover...it looks like a cereal box! So fun. The story is simple, but cute. Jeremy thinks his life stinks. Nothing goes right for him. And he has a twin brother, Justin, that does everything right. Not fair. Things seem to change when he finds a prize in...


Teresa rated it ★★★☆☆

November 05, 2017

I love graphic novels, and they are ever popular in my library. This will not be an exception. Jeremy and Justin are twins, but they are quite different. Jeremy hates being a twin (or at least that's his attitude). He likes to play video games and ignore his brother. Justin is the quieter one who...


Katriela rated it ★★★★★

July 15, 2017

We all love Chris Eliopoulos! This book really encompasses his heart along with his talent. These amazing twins based on his own twins will capture your heart while they take you on a wild adventure. Who doesn't love the idea of wish rings bringing superpowers for good! I strongly suggest this bo...


Colette rated it ★★★★★

October 06, 2017

Sometimes our siblings get on our nerves, especially when we really want to be more like them. I love the fact that each sibling has traits the other wants to emulate, not to mention battling their way out of each catastrophe.


Steph rated it ★★★☆☆

July 29, 2017

I love this illustrator's work in Brad Meltzer's ORDINARY PEOPLE CHANGE THE WORLD series, and I do have kids will really enjoy this graphic novel. I don't know that it did much for me, but I still think this guy draws some great stuff!





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.