Cosmic Commandos by Christopher Eliopoulos

Into the Wild

Read Cosmic Commandos Online Free - In this graphic novel adventure for readers of Hilo and Roller Girl, a pair of twin brothers accidentally bring their favorite video game to life and now they have to find a way to work together to defeat it.
Jeremy and Justin are twins, but they couldn t be any more different from each other. Jeremy is a risk taker who likes to get his hands dirty; Justin prefers to read, focus, and get all his facts straight before jumping in. But they do have one important thing in common: They both love video games. When Jeremy wins a cereal-box charm that brings his favorite video game to life, villains and all, he finds that he s in way over his head. Justin knows everything there is to know about the rules of the game he read the handbook, of course and Jeremy isn t afraid to try new things. Can these two mismatched brothers work together to beat the video game that has become their life?"



Title : Cosmic Commandos
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1101994487
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Reviews


Susan rated it ★★★☆☆

June 24, 2017

it has potential. I can see what kind of kid I'm going to recommend it to, and they are gonna love it!


Stephanie rated it ★★★☆☆

July 11, 2017

Identical twins Jeremy and Justin couldn't be more different. Jeremy is impulsive and action oriented. Justin is thoughtful and a bit nerdy. Jeremy wants his brother to leave him alone, especially, to "stop looking like [him]." When Jeremy finds that a cereal box decoder ring gives him powers, an...


Yapha rated it ★★★★☆

August 30, 2017

Fun graphic novel for kids who like superheroes and/or video games. Also includes important messages about team work and the importance of appreciating each other's strengths. For grades 2 & up.


tony rated it ★★★★☆

September 08, 2017

Life is so very hard for Justin. His parents make him do his homework instead of playing video games. His teacher wants him to do his best in school. And his twin brother, Jeremy, not only looks just like him but loves him and wants to spend quality time with him as well. But all of that's going...


Katriela rated it ★★★★★

July 15, 2017

We all love Chris Eliopoulos! This book really encompasses his heart along with his talent. These amazing twins based on his own twins will capture your heart while they take you on a wild adventure. Who doesn't love the idea of wish rings bringing superpowers for good! I strongly suggest this bo...


Steph rated it ★★★☆☆

July 29, 2017

I love this illustrator's work in Brad Meltzer's ORDINARY PEOPLE CHANGE THE WORLD series, and I do have kids will really enjoy this graphic novel. I don't know that it did much for me, but I still think this guy draws some great stuff!


Sarah rated it ★★☆☆☆

July 08, 2017

The artwork is a blatant cross between Charles Schultz and Bill Watterson. the message is more preachy than Roald Dahl, and the hero is a stupid, lazy, selfish, cruel bully. Thankfully, it was a short book, so it was over quickly.


Ann rated it ★★★☆☆

July 31, 2017

This was cute. Not as good as Hilo, but kids who enjoy that series will probably like this.


Katie rated it ★★★☆☆

August 24, 2017

Funny. Very Captain Underpants-esque. Kids will love this and I look forward to recommending it.


Jesse rated it ★★★★★

August 16, 2017

What a fun story! I've loved Chris' art in the "I am" books and that style worked perfectly on this story of twin boys who learn to work together.





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.