Gork, the Teenage Dragon by Gabe Hudson

Into the Wild

Read Gork, the Teenage Dragon Online Free - Gork isn't like the other dragons at WarWings Military Academy. He has a gigantic heart, two-inch horns, and an occasional problem with fainting. His nickname is Weak Sauce and his Will to Power ranking is Snacklicious--the lowest in his class. But Gork is determined not to let any of this hold him back as he embarks on the most important mission of his life: tonight, on the eve of his high school graduation, he must ask a female dragon to be his queen. If she says yes, they'll go off to conquer a foreign planet together. If she says no, Gork becomes a slave.

Vying with Jocks, Nerds, Mutants, and Multi-Dimensioners to find his mate, Gork encounters an unforgettable cast of friends and foes, including Dr. Terrible, the mad scientist; Fribby, a robot dragon obsessed with death; and Metheldra, a healer specializing in acupuncture with swords. But finally it is Gork's biggest perceived weakness, his huge heart, that will guide him through his epic quest and help him reach his ultimate destination: planet Earth.



Title : Gork, the Teenage Dragon
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0375413960
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 400 pages


Reviews


Cait (Paper Fury) rated it ★☆☆☆☆

August 31, 2017

How can a book about dragons go so wrong? As a huge fan of dragons, I am frustrated and annoyed and my eye is twitching and ffs I have no idea what I just read. It's absurdism and slapstick comedy (both of which I loathe and don't really understand) and I just wasted years off my life so okay. LIS...


Montzalee rated it ★★★★★

May 22, 2017

Gork, the Teenage Dragon: A novel by Gabe Hudson had my "scaly green ass" laughing throughout the hilarious antics and witty dialogue in this book. Gork, our teen dragon, is called Weak Sauce because he is different than the other dragons. Only 2" horns, faints, afraid of heights, and has an over...


Rosemary rated it ★☆☆☆☆

July 04, 2017

I was really looking forward to this book – after all, the blurb said it was for fans of Harry Potter and Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy – and that is certainly me. Unfortunately, to say that “Gork” will appeal to fans of Harry Potter and Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy is a bit like claiming t...


Ann (Little Bear) rated it ★★★★☆

August 01, 2017

“There’s no arguing with the heart, because the heart is the highest law there is. No matter if that heart is twisted and tiny and evil, or if the heart is hideously deformed and huge and sensitive.” Therein lies the biggest problem for Gork the Teenage Dragon. “My jumbo-sized heart is guiding...


destiny rated it ★☆☆☆☆

July 04, 2017

Thanks very much to NetGalley, the author, and the publicist for reaching out to offer me this ARC, but it's not for me. I tend to steer clear of comedic fiction because I rarely enjoy it, and this was no different. I felt like the comedic aspect was just trying way too hard and I found the narra...


Bam rated it ★★★☆☆

August 10, 2017

*Doubleday Keep Turning Pages group read #2 for August, 2017. Thank you to the publisher for providing me with a free copy in the group's giveaway contest. Gork, the teenaged dragon with a big heart, talks about his coming of age problems in this very funny book. Gork's life gets off to a tragic...


Mike rated it ★★★★★

April 21, 2017

Gabe Hudson has written an enjoyable adventure that follows the lovable youth of a scaly green dragon named Gork The Terrible. Within the pages of this old fashion comedic story telling tradition of fire breathing dragons and organic cybernetic robots, comes an inventive mixture of creative evolu...


Dani - Perspective of a Writer rated it ★★★★☆

July 09, 2017

Gork or Weak Sauce as his peers like to call him has one day to get a female dragon to agree to have his eggs or he becomes a slave...for life. Up against Jocks, Nerds, Mutants, and Robots he has to combat his gigantic heart, the insecurities he feels about his 2-inch horns and his occasional pro...


L.P. rated it ★★★★☆

July 03, 2017

I'm just going to come right out and say it. I love dragons. Big time. So finding a book about a teenage dragon named Gork was like a match made in heaven. Imagine how surprised I was to find out that it also has more Dragons, Robots, and yeah, some spaceships and OUTTERSPACE . . . it was like th...


Mikki rated it ★☆☆☆☆

June 20, 2017

There's a lot to be said for the world Gabe Hudson built for his teenage dragon protagonist. Dragons, for him, are a spacefaring species hellbent on colonizing other planets for the propagation of the species. There are plenty of inventive ideas here, and it's clear that Hudson put an incredible...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.