The Harper Effect by Taryn Bashford

Into the Wild

Read The Harper Effect Online Free - Sixteen-year-old Harper was once a rising star on the tennis court—until her coach dropped her for being “mentally weak.” Without tennis, who is she? Her confidence at an all-time low, she secretly turns to her childhood friend, next-door neighbor Jacob—who also happens to be her sister’s very recent ex-boyfriend. If her sister finds out, it will mean a family war.

But when Harper is taken on by a new coach who wants her to train with Colt, a cold, defensive, brooding young tennis phenom, she hits the court all the harder, if only to prove Colt wrong. But as the two learn to become a team, Harper gets glimpses of the vulnerable boy beneath the surface, the boy who was deeply scarred by his family’s dark and scandalous past. The boy she could easily find herself falling for.

As she walks a fine line between Colt’s secrets, her forbidden love, and a game that demands nothing but the best, Harper must decide between her past and her future and between two boys who send her head spinning. Is the cost of winning the game is worth losing everything?

A sizzling tennis romance perfect for the summer months, The Harper Effect, will be a grand slam for fans of Kasie West, Miranda Kinneally and Simone Ekeles.



Title : The Harper Effect
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1760552097
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Reviews


Jeann (Happy Indulgence) rated it ★☆☆☆☆

January 10, 2018

EDIT: After being threatened with legal action by the author in response to my 2 star review below, I will no longer be supporting this book. I've since dropped it to 1 star. No one should ever feel unsafe for reviewing a book with their honest opinions. The original author's comment is here, and...


Amber rated it ★☆☆☆☆

January 08, 2018

THIS REVIEW IS ALSO ON MY BLOG, PLEASE CLICK HERE TO CHECK IT OUT (the formatting is much better on the blog, trust me) R E V I E W Since I read this book in 2017 and this is a review coming in 2018 I just want to quickly mention that this was my 200th read of 2018. Anyway, The Harper Effect was a c...


Aentee rated it ★☆☆☆☆

January 17, 2018

If there was an option to give negative stars, I would. Never have I read such badly written prose, poor excuse for chapter development, or uninspiring protagonist. Awful metaphors abound, including but not limited to: • “He smiles. And his whole face unfastens like a window blowing in the breeze,...


Brittain *The Baddest Female* rated it ★☆☆☆☆

January 16, 2018

My review was just a gif and it still got removed? Really? Not going to read this book. Ever. Overpriced and sounds pretty terrible in my opinion. Since when is expressing an opinion grounds for getting a review removed? I wasn't even a bitch this time!


Amy's Book Reviews rated it ★☆☆☆☆

January 16, 2018

GR deleted my original review because I criticized the writer’s behavior instead of the book so I’ll only criticize the book and the writing as not something I can recommend. I won’t dump on the writer for her behavior towards reviewers or trash the book in keeping with GR Guidelines. If you deci...


Ann Elise rated it ★☆☆☆☆

January 16, 2018

My original review was removed for daring to state my reasons for not wanting to touch this book. Fine. We all know why this book isn’t worth reading anyway.


Madeline rated it ★★★★☆

January 03, 2018

I feel obliged to write a preface to address the drama surrounding this book. I'll be honest, I don't condone authors threatening reviewers with legal action simply because they disagree with their opinions. But as Bashford has not commented, I have no way to verify the facts of the reviewer. To...


Jen rated it ★☆☆☆☆

January 21, 2018

Childish. Petulant. Entitled. Engaging in bad behavior. That's how I'd describe Harper, the main character, and the two guys she's choosing between. Think I'll pass on this one, thanks.


Weezie rated it ★☆☆☆☆

January 16, 2018

This was just a really bad book. Like... no.


Trisha rated it ★★★★☆

December 27, 2017

So good to read a sporty YA where the sport is part of the plot, part of the MC's journey, and authentically depicted. Plus I love tennis. Harper does make some silly mistakes, but she learns from them, and always tries to do better. Love the differing views of family, all real, all valid. Milo is...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.