The End of the World Running Club by Adrian J. Walker

Into the Wild

Read The End of the World Running Club Online Free - Perfect for fans of The Martian, this powerful post-apocalyptic thriller pits reluctant father Edgar Hill in a race against time to get back to his wife and children. When the sky begins to fall and he finds himself alone, his best hope is to run – or risk losing what he loves forever.

When the world ends and you find yourself forsaken, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. Stranded on the other side of the country from his wife and children, Ed must push himself across a devastated wasteland to get back to them. With the clock ticking and hundreds of miles between them, his best hope is to run -- or risk losing what he loves forever.



Title : The End of the World Running Club
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 149265602X
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 464 pages


Reviews


Annet rated it ★★★★☆

July 09, 2017

Looking back ....this was a pleasant surprise, good quality apocalyptic read.... Imagine your country (in this case the UK) is hit by a catastrophic asteroid strike. By chance you realize this in time, take your wife and two kids into the cellar, grab some food and water, and survive. And when you...


Reading Corner rated it ★★★☆☆

September 05, 2016

I enjoyed reading this one but it was nothing spectacular.The story was entertaining but had a few holes in it due to badly explained moments.(view spoiler)[Grimes was my favourite character but her death was ridiculous to me because she was a skilled soldier but managed to be the only one killed by some strong... (hide spoiler)]


Andrew rated it ★★☆☆☆

January 08, 2017

Ed was asleep when it started, still feeling the effects of a drink it two too many, and by the time he worked out what was going on it was already almost too late. Grabbing the only shelter he could think of he secreted his family (he, wife and their two children) away into their cellar while as...


Mark rated it ★★★★★

August 19, 2014

(Review originally from my blog: http://www.markmatthewsauthor.com/201...) I don’t really do running clubs. I run as I dream—alone. But if I did join a club, it would certainly be to run through a post-apocalyptic wasteland with some new found mates, trying to reach my family before they shipped o...


Dannii rated it ★★☆☆☆

March 17, 2017

I received this in exchange for an honest review from NetGalley. Thank you to the author, Adrain J. Walker, and the publisher, Ebury, for this opportunity. I was so excited to begin this book. A dystopian fiction without a teenage girl protagonist, you say? Count me in. Unfortunately, what inspire...


Stevie rated it ★★★★★

September 01, 2016

A really fantastic book that I would highly recommend. I don't want to spoil it, but this is a really emotionally intelligent book, full of dark humour, excellent plot twists and a certain kind of empathy and sweetness. If I hadn't been summer gallivanting, I'd have read this in a day. Defo going...


Liz rated it ★★★☆☆

October 19, 2016

Before reading "The End of the World Running Club" I'd heard a few things about it, both good and bad, turns out that it gets points from me mostly for addictive quality and for its main character, Edgar, who seems to have divided opinion - but who I loved because he was so utterly whiny yet abso...


Gertie rated it ★★★★☆

October 29, 2014

This book was a little surprising - it starts out with a bang, a character who is a bit miserable, yet relatable, who is struck by tragedy along with his family. For a short period in the book (say 30% in?) I started to lose interest, thinking it was going to be a run of the mill post-apocalyptic...


F.R. rated it ★★★☆☆

September 21, 2016

The apocalypse has arrived and a man is forced to run (pretty much) from Scotland to Cornwall to find the family which has been evacuated ahead of him. There’s a decidedly metropolitan middle-class viewpoint to this end of the world story. I suppose I should have expected that from the title, as...


Mel (Epic Reading) rated it ★★★☆☆

November 12, 2017

The first four chapters would make an amazing short story about an asteroid(s) impact on Earth. I rate those four chapters 5 out of 5. And then the rest of the book comes... and ruins the magic. The world is scorched, people die, horribleness ensues, and through it all our annoying, whiny lead ch...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.