Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age by Jeffrey Brown

Into the Wild

Read Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age Online Free - From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes book two in the laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy. Fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and The Terrible Two won t want to miss it!

Lucy & Andy are Stone Age rock stars!I loved this book! Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo pranks. This time, they have to put up with more than just each other the cave is feeling awfully cramped since the humans moved in. They re in the Ice Age, and legroom comes at a real premium!
Jeffrey Brown skillfully blends humor and history with paleontologist sections: Timeline of Key Discoveries, Ice Age Fact vs. Fiction, Silly Cavemen Myths, and more.
Praise for book one:
Brown s vivacious plotlines are laugh-out-loud funny. . . . This is an auspiciously clever and engaging series opener. Kirkus Reviews
Readers with an interest in fossil discoveries won t be able to put this down. Publishers Weekly"



Title : Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0385388381
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Reviews


Brenda rated it ★★★★☆

August 08, 2017

Now that I know what to expect from this series, I really enjoyed this installment. It basically gives tidbits of information about cavemen and then follows a family of them as they deal with their situations in humorous (but somewhat accurate) ways. Here, we saw them dealing with the Ice Age. Ho...


Ms. rated it ★★☆☆☆

July 27, 2017

Copy provided by the publisher. I have a lot of trouble differentiating what is true and what is not in these books. For instance, there are scientists who pop into the story frequently to talk about excavating caves and finding remains of primitive peoples, but then there is a pet saber tooth ki...


Jonathan rated it ★★★★★

September 18, 2017

I couldn't say enough good things about the first book in the series and this one is just as good!!!! A graphic novel that is chalked full of pieces of factual information. It's like reading a cartoon about history. The only thing I can think of to relate it to is "Magic School Bus", but Lucy &am...


Samma rated it ★★★☆☆

September 22, 2017

I feel like this book included more of the scientist characters in "today", revealing what actual humans and neanderthals would have been like, at the end of the chapters. Over all, an enjoyable read, even with the bits of misinformation (which are clarified by the scientist or at the end of the...


Mikey rated it ★★★★☆

September 05, 2017

My 8 year old son read it in less than a day. He says "It's even better than the first one!"


Leonard rated it ★★★★☆

September 17, 2017

4.5 stars. We need more educational books (not just about Neanderthals) like this.





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.