Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age by Jeffrey Brown

Into the Wild

Read Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age Online Free - From the author of the New York Times bestselling Jedi Academy books comes book two in the laugh-out-loud graphic novel series about Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy. Fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and The Terrible Two won t want to miss it!

Lucy & Andy are Stone Age rock stars!I loved this book! Lincoln Peirce, author of the Big Nate series

Neanderthal siblings Lucy and Andy are back to their paleo pranks. This time, they have to put up with more than just each other the cave is feeling awfully cramped since the humans moved in. They re in the Ice Age, and legroom comes at a real premium!
Jeffrey Brown skillfully blends humor and history with paleontologist sections: Timeline of Key Discoveries, Ice Age Fact vs. Fiction, Silly Cavemen Myths, and more.
Praise for book one:
Brown s vivacious plotlines are laugh-out-loud funny. . . . This is an auspiciously clever and engaging series opener. Kirkus Reviews
Readers with an interest in fossil discoveries won t be able to put this down. Publishers Weekly"



Title : Lucy & Andy Neanderthal: The Stone Cold Age
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0385388381
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Reviews


Ms. rated it ★★☆☆☆

October 19, 2017

Copy provided by the publisher. I have a lot of trouble differentiating what is true and what is not in these books. For instance, there are scientists who pop into the story frequently to talk about excavating caves and finding remains of primitive peoples, but then there is a pet saber tooth ki...


Brenda rated it ★★★★☆

August 08, 2017

Now that I know what to expect from this series, I really enjoyed this installment. It basically gives tidbits of information about cavemen and then follows a family of them as they deal with their situations in humorous (but somewhat accurate) ways. Here, we saw them dealing with the Ice Age. Ho...


Colette rated it ★★★☆☆

October 09, 2017

A bit busy for my eyes, but the kids will eat this up.


Stephanie rated it ★★★★★

October 05, 2017

Siblings Lucy and Andy are neanderthal kids living in the Ice Age. When a family of humans comes to share their cave, life gets noisy and complicated. Much of the plot involves searching for a new cave for the humans and figuring how not to let sharing a cave with another big family get on a kid'...


Jonathan rated it ★★★★★

September 18, 2017

I couldn't say enough good things about the first book in the series and this one is just as good!!!! A graphic novel that is chalked full of pieces of factual information. It's like reading a cartoon about history. The only thing I can think of to relate it to is "Magic School Bus", but Lucy &am...


Read rated it ★★★☆☆

October 10, 2017

Second in this series of graphic novels, Brown sets his stories about kids, friends and families against a prehistoric background. The humans have now moved in with the Neanderthals and tensions rise especially for Andy adjusting to these new guests. Brown integrates informational asides to provi...


Samma rated it ★★★☆☆

September 22, 2017

I feel like this book included more of the scientist characters in "today", revealing what actual humans and neanderthals would have been like, at the end of the chapters. Over all, an enjoyable read, even with the bits of misinformation (which are clarified by the scientist or at the end of the...


Maria rated it ★★★★☆

November 19, 2017

Fun book! I always enjoy Jeffrey Brown’s work! The writing seems sort of drawn out though - I wish it was all a little more compact. There’s just a lot going on between the writing and all the illustrations - it’s all very dense. My eyes need a break after reading this. However, it’s enjoyable an...


wildct2003 rated it ★★★★☆

October 17, 2017

Enjoyable mix of fiction and fact.


Mikey rated it ★★★★☆

September 05, 2017

My 8 year old son read it in less than a day. He says "It's even better than the first one!"





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.