A Strange Scottish Shore (Emmaline Truelove, #2) by Juliana Gray

Into the Wild

Read A Strange Scottish Shore (Emmaline Truelove, #2) Online Free - Scotland, 1906. A mysterious object discovered inside an ancient castle calls Maximilian Haywood, the new Duke of Olympia, and his fellow researcher Emmeline Truelove, north to the remote Orkney Islands. No stranger to the study of anachronisms in archeological digs, Haywood is nevertheless puzzled by the artifact: a suit of clothing, which, according to family legend, once belonged to a selkie who rose from the sea in ancient times and married the castle’s first laird.

But Haywood and Truelove soon discover they’re not the only ones interested in the selkie’s strange hide, and when their mutual friend Lord Silverton vanishes in the night from an Edinburgh street, the mystery takes a dangerous turn through time, which only Haywood’s skills and Truelove’s bravery can solve…



Title : A Strange Scottish Shore (Emmaline Truelove, #2)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0425277089
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 400 pages


Reviews


Caz rated it ★★★★★

October 17, 2017

I've given this an A- at AAR, so that's 4.5 stars rounded up. When I read A Most Extraordinary Pursuit, the first of Juliana Gray’s historical mystery series featuring the intrepid Emmeline Truelove, I wasn’t – at first – quite sure what to think.  There’s a mystery, yes, and a bit of romance… but...


Quirkyreader rated it ★★★★☆

August 08, 2017

I received this as an ARC from Penguin Random House. Thank you. I thought this book was a fun an interesting read. The big bonus it helped me keep my mind off pain related issues. It was a mix of many genres, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Romance, and Historical fiction. It's perfect for fans of "The S...


Mlpmom (Book Reviewer) rated it ★★★★☆

September 25, 2017

I very rarely pick up books out of order in a series but since time was short and I really wanted to read this, I took a chance and dove right into the somewhat murky waters that is this series. Being that I at the time was craving the historical setting of Scotland, it was hard to resist such a...


The Lit Bitch rated it ★★★★☆

September 13, 2017

Sometimes you pick up a book in a series and immediately know you are going to love it. That’s what happened with this one. Just the cover and title alone was enough to entice me to read this one and next thing I know, within a couple of pages, I already know I desperately need the first book in t...


Caz rated it ★★★☆☆

October 09, 2017

I've given this a C- for narration and an A- for content at AudioGals. I gave it the same grade as the book because the narration was so distracting (and boring) that I felt unable to make a proper judgement of the story in audio. Why do audio publishers employ inexperienced narrators to work on m...


Laura rated it ★★★★☆

August 01, 2017

I'm loving this series and am bummed I'll have to wait another year or so to read the next one! The books are sort of Outlander meets Amelia Peabody. They're less researched and lighter than either of those series, but the heroine, Emmeline Truelove is smart, brave and just a little bossy, like P...


Jaclyn rated it ★★★★☆

September 09, 2017

Juliana Gray's Emmaline Truelove series is a bit of a surprise for me. When finishing the first book I was surprised by how much I liked it considering it had the one fantastical element that I avoid like the plague in my fictional adventures: time travel. I suppose that Gray just handles it in a...


Debra rated it ★★★★☆

July 27, 2017

A STRANGE SCOTTISH SHORE(EMMALINE TRUELOVE #2) BY JULIANA GRAY is the second book in the series but for me its the first I have read. The book delves into multiple genres; romance , mystery, time travel and the paranormal. To some that would be too much but I loved it and cant wait to read book o...


Janie rated it ★★★★☆

May 28, 2017

If you read the first book in this series (and you should before reading this one), you'll be surprised. The very pleasant and entertaining themes that show up in the first book are energized and powered up for this second book! It's a strong read that opens up the perspective of time travel to m...


OpenBookSociety.com rated it ★★★★☆

October 07, 2017

http://openbooksociety.com/article/a-... A Strange Scottish Shore Emmeline Truelove #2 By Juliana Gray ISBN#9780425277089 http://www.julianagray.com/ Brought to you by OBS Reviewer Daniele Synopsis: Scotland, 1906. A mysterious object discovered inside an ancient castle calls Maximilian Haywood, the new...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.