The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances

Into the Wild

Read The Girlfriend Online Free - The addictive Number One bestselling thriller, perfect for fans of Into the Water.

A girl. A boy. His mother. And the lie she'll wish she'd never told.

The Girlfriend by Michelle Frances is a gripping and chilling debut psychological thriller, based on the fall-out following an unforgiveable lie. It looks at the potentially charged relationship between girlfriend, boyfriend and his mother, which most women can identify with, and locates it in an extreme but believable setting.

Laura has it all. A successful career, a long marriage to a rich husband, and a twenty-three year-old son, Daniel, who is kind, handsome, and talented. Then Daniel meets Cherry. Cherry is young, beautiful and smart but she hasn't had the same opportunities as Daniel. And she wants Laura's life.

Cherry comes to the family wide-eyed and wants to be welcomed with open arms, but Laura suspects she's not all that she seems.

When tragedy strikes, an unforgiveable lie is told. It is an act of desperation, but the fall-out will change their lives forever.



Title : The Girlfriend
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 150982152X
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 464 pages


Reviews


Chelsea rated it ★★★☆☆

August 24, 2017

This review is featured on my Mini Review Monday segment: I think this would be better suited as a domestic drama than being pushed as a thriller of any variety. I know that psychological thrillers are hot right now and the title sells books, but readers like me who go in with certain expectations...


Kendall rated it ★★★★☆

June 27, 2017

The Girlfriend was highly highly addictive. It's clever, unique, and fast paced! What I liked about this psychological thriller is it's something that I haven't seen before. I feel like I've read quite a few thrillers over the last few months that have the SAME storyline. So, Michelle I commend y...


Liz rated it ★★★★★

January 11, 2018

Take one overbearing mother and add in a young woman on the prowl for a rich husband. That sets the stage for the beginning of The Girlfriend. Laura lives for her only son. Her husband has golf and his own affair, so she is basically alone and unloved. But I couldn’t understand her making her son...


BIBLIOMANIAC MJ rated it ★★★★★

December 26, 2017

Addictive to the point that whilst on a two hour flight, I found myself wishing my flight was longer just so I could spend some more quality time with this gem. I have mentioned before that I am very stingy with my 5 star ratings, only saving them for my absolute favourites and this one definitely...


Carrie rated it ★★★★★

October 27, 2017

Cherry has never known what it was like to have money coming from the poor side of town where her single mother worked for years in a supermarket with no hope of anything better. Cherry was determined that was not going to be how she spent her life and spent a few months making appointments for r...


Dash fan rated it ★★★★★

April 06, 2017

5☆+  Review I absolutely loved the girlfriend. It was fast paced, exciting, very clever, and a chilling in places. Daniel is from a very wealthy family. He meets the charming Cherry in an Estate Agents whilst looking for a place to buy. Cherry is from a poorer family in Croydon. She dreams of livin...


Marialyce rated it ★★★★☆

January 16, 2018

4.5 freakishly scary stars Can money buy happiness? Laura has what seems to be everything, money, a gorgeous home, a wealthy husband, and a wonderfully loving and handsome son, Daniel They live in a gorgeous home and even have a villa in the south of France. Life, it seems, is wonderful. Then Daniel...


Theresa rated it ★★★★☆

December 29, 2017

This novel, set in Kensington, England, pits the two women that love twenty-three-year-old medical student Daniel against each other: His mother Laura and his new girlfriend Cherry. Daniel never wanted for anything growing up. Cherry, on the other hand, lived in poverty and is desperate for a way...


Nazanin rated it ★★★★☆

July 27, 2017

4.25 Stars "A mother thought their child more perfect than anyone … but mothers also knew their children better than anyone else did." Well, for her first book it was damn great!! Such a thrilling story! So compelling! She enraged me with those characters! Howard for his damn coolness about his fam...


Mandy rated it ★★★★☆

July 23, 2017

This was actually really good. A fast-paced, compelling read. The protagonist is Laura, a woman who has a good job, and is wealthy but is estranged from her husband but won't divorce him. They live in the same house, and she cooks for him sometimes but Howard has been having an affair for years. L...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.