All Things New by Lauren Miller

Into the Wild

Read All Things New Online Free - Jessa has always felt broken inside, but she’s gotten very good at hiding it. No one at school knows about the panic attacks, the therapy that didn't help, the meds that haven’t worked. But when a severe accident leaves her with a brain injury and visible scars, Jessa’s efforts to convince the world that she’s okay finally crumble—now she looks as shattered as she feels.

Fleeing from her old life in Los Angeles, Jessa moves to Colorado to live with her dad, where she meets Marshall, a boy whose kindness and generous heart slowly draw Jessa out of her walled-off shell and into the broken, beautiful, real world—a place where souls get hurt just as badly as bodies, and we all need each other to heal.

ALL THINGS NEW is a love story about perception and truth, physical and emotional pain, and the messy, complicated people we are behind the masks we put on for the world, perfect for fans of ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES and THE FAULT IN OUR STARS.



Title : All Things New
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0998511110
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 328 pages


Reviews


Kaylin rated it ★★★☆☆

August 09, 2017

3 Stars Overview: “We see what we want to see, what we expect to see, instead of what's really there. I don't think we do it on purpose, most of the time. We just get kind of stuck. Jessa’s good at hiding her anxiety disorder, until she’s involved in a car accident that leaves her with physical a...


Irene rated it ★★★★★

August 19, 2017

Arc kindly provided by Three Saints Press via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. For Readathon 2017: 42/52 In the category: “A book about people with mental health issues”. “We see what we want to see, what we expect to see, instead of what’s really there. I don’t think we do it on purpos...


Carlene(Inspired) rated it ★★★★★

July 03, 2017

ARC provided via Netgalley. Jessa has managed to cover-up her panic and anxiety disorder with her beauty, fake smiles, and a handsome, popular boyfriend. When that all comes crashing down around her, changing Jessa's life for the worse and for the better. When a nearly-fatal car accident leaves Je...


Fafa's Book Corner rated it ★☆☆☆☆

May 07, 2017

DNF Mini review: I received this E-ARC via Netgalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review. I had heard about this book through GR, found it interesting and requested it. Unfortunately I didn't like it. I didn't like the MC. She avoided everything to points of stupidity. She was rude t...


Katiria rated it ★★★★☆

August 21, 2017

*** Review All Things New on Kati's Bookaholic Rambling Reviews *** http://katisbookaholicramblingreviews... *** I received this book through netgally in exchanged for an honest review. Thank you to Three Saints Press for giving me the opportunity too read and review All Things New! *** I know not e...


Inge rated it ★★☆☆☆

July 30, 2017

So, um, I'm not really sure how to rate this one, because the book took quite an unexpected direction which I'm not wholly comfortable with, and if I had known that in the beginning, I would not have requested All Things New. As someone who suffers from anxiety and depression, I try to read a lot...


Stacey rated it ★★☆☆☆

July 26, 2017

Thank you to NetGalley and the publishers for providing me with a copy in exchange for an honest review. “From the author of Parallel and Free to Fall comes a novel about how it feels to be broken and what it means to be real. Seventeen-year-old Jessa Gray has always felt broken inside, but she’s g...


Emily rated it ★★★☆☆

August 20, 2017

ARC provided by NetGalley. All Things New is the story of Jessa, a girl who has struggled for years with panic attacks and anxiety. Jessa has pushed all of her struggles and suffering down inside of her, shielding herself from the world and from any prying eyes by attempting to act as though every...


Diana rated it ★☆☆☆☆

March 04, 2017

UPDATE (05.03): After re-reading the ending I stand by my first puntuation of the book. Even more so, to be honest. The book was more or less good until I realized I was being fed some kind of christian psycho babble... so... angels? And the actual psychologist and psychiatrists are the bad guys?...


Nikki (Book Allure) rated it ★★☆☆☆

August 09, 2017

Oh my. Yikes. I wish I could say more about this book but the thing is, I can’t remember that much anymore despite finishing it recently. The plot revolves around Jessica’s anxiety paired with her hallucinations due to a brain injury obtained from a car crash. She moves away from her mom and live...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.