Just Between Us by Rebecca Drake

Into the Wild

Read Just Between Us Online Free - Four suburban mothers and friends conspire to cover up a deadly crime in this heart-stopping novel of suspense in the tradition of Lisa Scottoline and Lisa Unger.

Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. Four friends living the suburban ideal. Their jobs are steady, their kids are healthy. They’re as beautiful as their houses. But each of them has a dirty little secret, and hidden behind the veneer of their perfect lives is a crime and a mystery that will consume them all.

Everything starts to unravel when Alison spots a nasty bruise on Heather’s wrist. She shares her suspicions with Julie and Sarah, compelling all three to investigate what looks like an increasingly violent marriage. As mysterious injuries and erratic behavior mount, Heather can no longer deny the abuse, but she refuses to leave her husband. Desperate to save her, Alison and the others dread the phone call telling them that she’s been killed. But when that call finally comes, it’s not Heather who’s dead. In a moment they’ll come to regret, the women must decide what lengths they’ll go to in order to help a friend.

Just Between Us is a thrilling glimpse into the underbelly of suburbia, where not all neighbors can be trusted, and even the closest friends keep dangerous secrets. You never really know what goes on in another person’s mind, or in their marriage.



Title : Just Between Us
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1250167205
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 384 pages


Reviews


Deanna rated it ★★★★☆

November 24, 2017

My reviews can also be seen at: https://deesradreadsandreviews.wordpr... 4.5 Stars! This is the second book from Rebecca Drake that I have read. Last year I read “ Only Ever You” which I thought was a great read. So I was pretty excited to get my hands on this new novel. “Just Between Us” is abo...


Chelsea rated it ★★★☆☆

January 11, 2018

This is a hard book for me to review; a three star rating on my own scale means that overall I enjoyed the book, but I found some issues I couldn't overcome or the read wasn't altogether memorable. Here, I found I enjoyed the read in a broad sense, but struggled with the format and determined tha...


Kaceey rated it ★★★★☆

September 05, 2017

This is a story of friendship. How well do we really know our closest friends? How far would you be willing to go to help if they asked? Four close friends (Alison, Sarah, Julie and Heather) all bond over their school age children. After the morning ritual of delivering the youngsters to school,...


Melisa rated it ★★★★☆

January 18, 2018

This is a tightly written, suspenseful read about female friendship and the dynamics of relationships. Certainly, as a born and raised Pittsburgher, my favorite part of this book was that it was written in my hometown. The city takes on a life of its own and almost becomes a singular character in...


Kendall rated it ★★★☆☆

November 12, 2017

How far would you go to help one of your close girlfriends? How well do you THINK you know your girlfriends? Just Between Us is a novel about four friends Sarah, Heather, Julie, and Alison who have formed a bond over their school aged children. These four women bond over morning coffee dates and t...


Holly rated it ★★★★☆

January 06, 2018

4.5 Stars Full of surprises, friendship, stunners, and plenty of wine drinking! A suspenseful and enjoyable read about a circle of four close girlfriends who find themselves involved in an event that threatens to shatter their lives! It took me some time to "get into" the story, but when I did it w...


Taryn rated it ★★★☆☆

January 11, 2018

“You never really know what happens in someone else’s marriage.” 3.5 Stars. How far would you go to protect a friend? Three women begin to suspect that the fourth member of their group is being abused by her husband. Keeping her safe becomes their number one priority. One late evening their wors...


Debra rated it ★★★☆☆

November 22, 2017

Alison, Julie, Sarah, and Heather are four mothers who meet over coffee and become friends. They live in beautiful homes, have jobs, are married, they have school aged children that play together, and appear to have it all. But each woman has something in her past that she is keeping secret from...


Carrie rated it ★★★★☆

December 30, 2017

Just Between Us by Rebecca Drake is the tale of four friends, Alison, Julie, Sarah, Heather. The story switches the point of view between these four ladies as we get to know them and their bond as friends and the secrets they are hiding. Alison has played the what if game with herself wondering if...


Erin rated it ★★★★☆

January 05, 2018

3.5 best book to read during a winter storm stars Well, this was a fast-paced read that was incredibly difficult to put down! I won't rehash the plot because the book synopsis sums up the first 12 chapters quite well. Narrated by four adult women this reminded me of shows like Pretty Little Liars...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.