Purple Hearts (Front Lines, #3) by Michael Grant

Into the Wild

Read Purple Hearts (Front Lines, #3) Online Free - New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant unleashes the gritty and powerful conclusion to the Front Line series and evokes the brutal truth of World War II: War is hell. An epic tale of historical reimagining, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity and Salt to the Sea.

Courage, sacrifice, and fear have lead Rio, Frangie, and Rainy through front-line battles in North Africa and Sicily, and their missions are not over. These soldiers and thousands of Allies must fight their deadliest battle yet—for their country and their lives—as they descend into the freezing water and onto the treacherous sands of Omaha Beach. It is June 6, 1944. D-Day has arrived.

No longer naive recruits, these soldier girls are now Silver Star recipients and battle-hardened. Others look to them for guidance and confidence, but this is a war that will leave sixty million dead. Flesh will turn to charcoal. Piles will be made of torn limbs. The women must find a way to lead while holding on to their own last shreds of belief in humanity.

Title : Purple Hearts (Front Lines, #3)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0062342231
Edition Language : English
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : 576 pages


Bee (Heart Full of Books) rated it ★★★★☆

November 07, 2017

I’ve been a huge fan of this series from day one, and Purple Hearts did not disappoint. In fact, it’s probably the best ending to a trilogy I’ve ever read. THE CLOSURE WAS REAL. We got to see what the characters got up to post-war AND their obituaries so we know what they did with their lives as...

Katelynn rated it ★★★★★

March 02, 2018

"When I despair, I remember that all through history the way of truth and love has always won. There have been tyrants and murderers and for a time they seem invincible, but in the end, they always fail - think of it, always." I'm not sure how to review this one. I loved these characters, of cours...

Hannah rated it ★★★★★

February 06, 2018

Full review to come but for now please know I am fairly sure this is my favourite series of all time. It desperately needs more attention- nothing I've ever read has come anywhere near as close to capturing the horror and futility of war as this series. These girls have my heart. I am broken and...

Hannah rated it ★★★★★

February 01, 2018

What an ending. This book is powerful, graphic, gut-wrenching, and heartwarming all at once. Grant does a superb job. This series will stick with me for a long time.

Colleen rated it ★★★★★

February 19, 2018

It is very rare that I find a series where each book is better than the last, and this is one of my favorites. It is also very rare that I am overcome by tears reading WWII or YA fiction due to the fact I read so much of it ... but this book grabs the reader by the throat and heart from the first...

Karen rated it ★★★★★

November 05, 2017

Hats off to you, Michael Grant, for writing what I hope will become a must-read trilogy for anyone. I’ve just finished this surrounded by articles in today’s press about the furore over whether or not to wear a poppy in remembrance of those who fought in war. From this remoteness, even though we c...

Iain rated it ★★★★★

March 02, 2018

If it was possible to award a book, indeed a series, six stars then this would have earned them. No holds barred, no glorification of war, well researched and incredible emotive. Grant's always written good books, but this series has been a step beyond anything else he's done before. Hands down on...

Leah rated it ★★★★★

February 27, 2018

I just can’t think of a full sentence to describe this book. Beautiful. Heartbreaking. Fantastic. Michael Grant you have truly outdone yourself this time! Also Jack Stafford.

Rebecca rated it ★★★★★

February 15, 2018

I can't say enough good things about this series. As a Young Adult Librarian, I am well read in the world of YA but generally, I tend to be HIST FIC averse ... especially when it has to do with WWII. But with these inescapably powerful and well developed characters (even the characters that you m...

Nancy rated it ★★★★★

February 12, 2018

This was an amazing end to the series. The author was very frank in his descriptions of the horrors of war. While not being overly graphic on the reality of the atrocities that happened during WWII, neither did he gloss over any of it. The book evoked very real tension, fear, and empathy you feel...

Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.