Take Me with You by Andrea Gibson

Into the Wild

Read Take Me with You Online Free - For readers of Rupi Kaur (Milk and Honey) and Cheryl Strayed, a book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most quotable and influential poets of our time.

Andrea Gibson explores themes of love, gender, politics, sexuality, family, and forgiveness with stunning imagery and a fierce willingness to delve into the exploration of what it means to heal and to be different in this strange age. Take Me With You, illustrated throughout with evocative line drawings by Sarah J. Coleman, is small enough to fit in your bag, with messages that are big enough to wake even the sleepiest heart. Divided into three sections (love, the world, and becoming) of one liners, couplets, greatest hits phrases, and longer form poems, it has something for everyone, and will be placed in stockings, lockers, and the hands of anyone who could use its wisdom.



Title : Take Me with You
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0735219516
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 193 pages


Reviews


Romie rated it ★★★★★

February 03, 2018

20 October 2017: This is probably the purest poetry collection I've ever read. I know poetry is extremely personal, you have to connect to an author's personal experience to really enjoy what this person has to say, and fortunately for me I did connect with Andrea Gibson. They touched my heart on...


Beatrice rated it ★★★☆☆

September 29, 2017

I received an ARC via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. Since I adore Rupi Kaur's poems, I'm intrgued to give Take Me With You a try. It's a LGBTQ poem collection which explores various topics. The topics that highlighted this book were political and family related poems. Raising their v...


Jenny (Reading Envy) rated it ★★★☆☆

January 15, 2018

I like the idea and sentiment of these poems but I feel like the poet barely scratches the surface. It is more like they are presenting the reader with brief sentiments rather than fully developed poems. I feel like there is a lot more there, and using their themes of the intersection of politics...


Agirlcandream rated it ★★★★☆

December 31, 2017

Go to Andrea Gibson’s website, https://www.andreagibson.org/ and see how they are marketing this little pocketbook of inspirational quotes. "A pocket book, by Andrea Gibson. Out January 23rd, 2018 A book small enough to carry with you, with messages big enough to stay with you, from one of the most...


Alexa rated it ★★☆☆☆

February 15, 2018

I didn’t feel this collection of poems to be very impactful. Review coming soon.


hiltonjenkin rated it ★★★☆☆

August 26, 2017

Disclaimer: Got a pre release ARC copy through Net Galley for an honest review. Expected Publication Date: 13 February, 2018 Take Me With You is a collection of LGBTQ poems written by Andrea Gibson. And is divided into three segments: Love, The World and Becoming, through which it explores themes o...


Brandon rated it ★★★★★

August 23, 2017

I laughed as much as I cried. It was a huge mistake to take this book out in public.


Michelle rated it ★★★★★

December 15, 2017

Thoughts after I finished it: The moment I was finished I immediately reread all of it again and I can see myself rereading it over and over again in the near future as well. Full review (originally posted on The Writing Hufflepuff) Disclaimer: I received an arc of this book from Netgalley in excha...


Rita rated it ★★★★☆

February 12, 2018

Take Me With You is definitely an appropriate title. As I finished reading I felt that this would be a wonderful book to keep with you and read passages from whenever life is getting you down because “beating yourself up is never a fair fight.” There are three parts that cover sexuality, gender, p...


Kate rated it ★★★☆☆

January 24, 2018

There were parts of this that I loved, parts I liked, and parts that were okay- but the parts I loved, I really loved. It's not all quite poetry, but lovely bits of words stringed together in interesting and exciting ways. This is my first introduction to Andrea Gibson, but I'm looking forward to...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.