Rock King (Nothing but Trouble, #1) by Tara Leigh

Into the Wild

Read Rock King (Nothing but Trouble, #1) Online Free - Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

I'm not who you think I am.

Shane Hawthorne has it all. At least, that's what the headlines say about me. I have millions of fans, awards, more money - and women - than I know what to do with. But what you don't see is the wreckage I've caused. The memories and pain I can't escape, even when I pour them into music and spin them into gold.

I tried to forget. To lose myself in booze and groupies. It didn't work. It hurt me and - worse - it hurt my band. That's the last thing I want to do, so I'm cleaning up my act... starting with Delaney Fraser.

Gorgeous, smart, drama-free, and even nice - Delaney is the perfect "girlfriend." When I'm with her I don't have to pretend. It's like she sees the real me. And I can see a future with her. But that's dangerous. Because the truth is, Shane Hawthorne doesn't actually exist. He's a shield to hide who I really am. Fraud. Runaway. Addict. Murderer.

And it's impossible to love a lie, right?

The Nothing but Trouble series:
Rock King
Rock Legend
Rock Rebel

Title : Rock King (Nothing but Trouble, #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1538712776
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 370 pages


Jenny••Steamy Reads Blog•• rated it ★★★★★

February 20, 2018

***Now Available*** I told myself this year that I needed to seek out new authors, embrace some new, try to find some I like. Seems like I don't need to embrace any really, they are literally planting themselves as new favorites on my lists. Tara Leigh is one of them. Rock King is the first in her...

Carol [Goodreads Addict] rated it ★★★★☆

February 20, 2018

“I would destroy her. But maybe, just maybe…she could save me.” Rock King is book one in the Nothing But Trouble series by Tara Leigh. Tara is a new to me author so what better chance to introduce myself to a new author than with her brand new series. Shane Hawthorne is a rock king, the lead sing...

Eve Recinella (Between The Bookends) rated it ★★★★☆

February 07, 2018

    ~WRITING - PLOT - PACE~ So color me surprised because I really enjoyed this book A LOT. I'll be honest, I usually avoid rock star books like the plague. They all tend to have the same cliché plots complete with OTT other women drama, groupies, and/or cheating. Thankfully, this one was a bit diff...

Cristina | CristiinaReads rated it ★★★★☆

March 07, 2018

➳A romance filled with rock music, lust, passion, and dominance that brings you to your knees to the next level... ➳Knowing Tara's writing and how she likes to proceed with the category of romance for her main characters, I have gotten used to how she likes to express them. Shane and Delaney are...

Wendy rated it ★★★☆☆

February 15, 2018

This is my first book by this author, so I was very curious as to how it would be...especially since "rockstars" is one of my favorite tropes ;) I am happy to say, that I was pleasantly surprised by this one ! The storyline isn't really original if I am being honest. I have read many books with the...

Jemima rated it ★★★★☆

February 07, 2018

Title: Rock King (Nothing But Trouble #1) Author: Tara Leigh Genre: Contemporary Romance Publication Date: February 20, 2018 This is my first Tara Leigh book and I am officially a fan! Ok. Wow. This book... Damn...I really enjoyed reading this one. I'll admit that this book was sexy AF..I mean oh...

Sophie "Beware Of The Reader" rated it ★★★☆☆

February 22, 2018

Firs I want to thank the author for giving me this book. It has no influence whatsoever on my rating. 3 "it's not you it's me" stars Let me say something already: I've read this book after having finished a monstrously powerful book and it was a disservice to this story. It's really difficult to co...

✰ Bianca ✰ BJ's Book Blog ✰ rated it ★★★★★

February 17, 2018

Shane is Nothing But Trouble's lead singer. The most famous band worldwide. But he's a troubled guy. He manages to stay away from drugs and alcohol by focusing on music and his girlfriend of the moment. His hired girlfriend. His agent hires girls for him. To be with him, watch out for him, take ca...

Carol rated it ★★★☆☆

February 21, 2018

3.5 stars. A rock star romance that was high on drama and angst. Both Shane Hawthorne and Delaney Fraser (the H&h) have a similar dark secret from their past that haunts them both and affects their ability to lead a normal life. So when they meet there is a connection that is deeper than their i...

Siobhan rated it ★★★★☆

February 20, 2018

Well damn – this one blew me away. I loved it, loved it, loved it. Can someone give me book two right this moment? I need more, and I need it now. Having read and enjoyed Tara Leigh’s Deal Breaker, the second book in her Billionaire Bosses series, I knew I needed more of the author’s work. Already...

Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.