Mad Hatters and March Hares by Ellen Datlow

Into the Wild

Read Mad Hatters and March Hares Online Free - From master anthologist Ellen Datlow comes an all-original of weird tales inspired by the strangeness of Lewis Carroll's Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass and What Alice Found There.

Between the hallucinogenic, weird, imaginative wordplay and the brilliant mathematical puzzles and social satire, Alice has been read, enjoyed, and savored by every generation since its publication. Datlow asked eighteen of the most brilliant and acclaimed writers working today to dream up stories inspired by all the strange events and surreal characters found in Wonderland.

Featuring stories and poems from Seanan McGuire, Catherynne M. Valente, Delia Sherman, Genevieve Valentine, Priya Sharma, Stephen Graham Jones, Richard Bowes, Jeffrey Ford, Angela Slatter, Andy Duncan, C.S.E. Cooney, Matthew Kressel, Kris Dikeman, Jane Yolen, Kaaron Warren, Ysbeau Wilce, and Katherine Vaz.



Title : Mad Hatters and March Hares
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0765391074
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 336 pages


Reviews


Courtney rated it ★★★★☆

December 27, 2017

Mad Hatters and March Hares is an Alice in Wonderland themed anthology. These short stories and poem are all edited by Ellen Datlow and were created by sixteen different authors. While most do differ in genre, there are more horror and psychological thrillers in here than any other kind. As someo...


Melliane rated it ★★★☆☆

January 18, 2018

Mon avis en Français My English review This anthology gathers poems and short stories related to the theme of Alice in Wonderland. I find the idea really great and I was really curious to get started! When I read anthologies, I usually offer a really short review by story but given the mixture of w...


David rated it ★★★★☆

December 29, 2017

The playground that is Lewis Carroll's Wonderland begs to be peopled by authors, filmmakers, comic makers, indeed anyone with a creative spark who can produce a fresh take on the adventures of Alice and the surreal, sinister crew that she encountered down the rabbit hole and through the looking g...


Shane rated it ★★★★☆

December 06, 2017

disclaimer – i received a copy of this book via macmillan-tor/forge in exchange for an honest review. any collection edited by ellen datlow is guaranteed to be good and this anthology of stories based on the alice in wonderland stories is no exception. this seemingly disparate group of writers is...


Mark rated it ★★★★☆

January 21, 2018

Here's an anthology where several authors give their take on Alice in Wonderland stories: Gentle Alice, by Kris Dikeman: This is a shape poem, based on a cup of tea. My Own Invention, by Delia Sherman: The White Knight finds somebody who he thinks at first is yet another Alice, but this time it's a...


Kayleigh rated it ★★★★☆

January 10, 2018

Anthologies are always difficult because they are meant to apple to so many different people, there are bound to be some that you don't connect with. However I am delighted to say that I enjoyed if not fell in love with all but a couple of these tales. Such a wonderful mix, everything from histori...


Sarah rated it ★★★★★

September 05, 2017

If you're a fan of Alice and her adventures in Wonderland this is other writers take on the characters, alternate rifts and parallel universes. Writer fan fiction. Some a bit gruesome and some quite fun and some decent poetry thrown in as well.


Jessica rated it ★★★☆☆

November 05, 2017

*I received an electronic ARC of this book from the publisher through NetGalley. Average Rating: 2.9 stars 1. My Own Invention by Delia ShermanDelia Sherman - *** 2. Lily-White & the Thief of Lesser Night by C.S.E. Cooney - ** 3. Conjoined by Jane Yolen - ** 4. Mercury by Priya Sharma - ***** 5. S...


Janna rated it ★★★☆☆

January 15, 2018

This collection was definitely a mixed bag for me. There were 3 or 4 stories that I really liked, a bunch that were just okay, and 3 or 4 that I actively disliked. ******************* “My Own Invention” by Delia Sherman 3.5 stars I liked this one fairly well. It explores the concept of identity, and...


Ab rated it ★★★★☆

November 01, 2017

A good collection of stories for fans of "Alice in Wonderland" and "Alice Through the Looking Glass". Like most short story collections, there were a handful I couldn't get into, but the ones that I liked were quite fantastic, for a range of reasons. There was fantasy, drama, character-building,...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.