A Case of Syrah, Syrah (A Wine Country Mystery #1) by Nancy J. Parra

Into the Wild

Read A Case of Syrah, Syrah (A Wine Country Mystery #1) Online Free - Taylor O’Brian is a new businesswoman, founder of “Taylor’s Off The Beaten Path Wine Tours,” who lives on a small winery with her Aunt Jemma. She plans to take small groups around romantic Sonoma county to discover some of the county’s outdoor gardens. It’s all running as smooth as can be until Laura, the leader of the group of yoga instructors she’s leading, is found dead. And it’s Taylor’s corkscrew that’s found buried in Laura’s neck.

She’s not sure who to trust, and everyone around suddenly seems suspect. Only two weeks after the murder, her very own administrative assistant, Amy, marries Laura’s husband, Dan, who doesn’t seem very bereaved about being widowed, and the three yoga masters who were also out on the tour begin to seem shady. Taylor can’t afford to jump ship from her new business endeavor, but just as she begins her investigation, another dead body surfaces. This time, it’s Dan’s sister. And the killer is coming for Taylor next.

Now it’s up to Taylor to uncork this open-bottle mystery, before more blood is spilled. For fans of Laura Childs and Ellen Crosby, A Case of Syrah, Syrah is the charming first in bestselling author Nancy J. Parra’s Wine Country mysteries.

Title : A Case of Syrah, Syrah (A Wine Country Mystery #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 1683314336
Edition Language : English
Format Type :
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Carrie rated it ★★★★☆

October 27, 2017

Taylor O’Brian had moved to live with her Aunt Jemma when her health came into question on her aunt's small winery. Wanting to make her own way though Taylor decided to cash in on the local scenery and bought an old VW bus much like the famous Mystery Machine and planned to start up Taylor’s Off...

Juli rated it ★★★☆☆

December 04, 2017

Taylor O'Brien and her Aunt Jemma live in Sonoma, CA. Aunt Jemma owns a small winery. Her home is located nearby, along with a pool and a building for wine tastings, weddings, etc. Taylor lives in the pool house. She moved back to Sonoma six months before after her Aunt had a heart attack. She lo...

Linda Langford rated it ★★★☆☆

February 15, 2018

This debut cozy mystery takes place in the wine country of Sonoma, California. The protagonist moves to be closer to her aunt who owns a vineyard. Starting a tour business, the very first trip ends in someone being murdered. Many of the characters are likable, and the pets are cute and add to the...

Sharon rated it ★★★★☆

December 22, 2017

Reviewed for Netgalley and Crooked Lane Books A Case of Syrah, Syrah is another hit in the cozy mysteries genre. Having only read a few books in this genre I was interested to see if I would enjoy it as much as I have previous titles. It did not disappoint. What you find are some very interesting...

Maranda rated it ★★★☆☆

October 01, 2017

Winery mystery - TASTY! If only it was possible to Skype a glass. Taylor has recently moved back to Albuquerque to be near her Aunt Jemma. Syrah wine is sampled at Jemma's winery which has been in business for many years. I would have liked more background on the winery and it's workers. To accom...

Betty rated it ★★★☆☆

October 30, 2017

A new series featuring California wine county. A fast-moving and easy to read cozy mystery. I felt the characters were not well developed and the author has not done a lot of research on the subject. The plot has been used often. There is a dog and cat but they are not really involved in the stor...

LORI rated it ★★★★☆

December 16, 2017

Dollycas’s Thoughts As soon as I saw this cover I knew I had to read this book. Yes, the wine, the vineyard, and the VW bus, but it was the cat the really caught my attention. Look at those eyes. I was happy to learn there is a canine in the story too. Taylor O’Brian’s Aunt Jemma was having “heart...

Peggy rated it ★★★☆☆

October 31, 2017

This is the first book I have read by this author and the first in a new series. I enjoyed the premise of the book and thought it was well written. The mystery was solid and woven throughout the story. The victim was not well liked so that allowed the author to provide a number of suspects that w...

Kelly rated it ★★★☆☆

December 08, 2017

**I voluntarily read this ARC** I really wanted to like this book more than I did. I loved the mystery, I just couldn't handle Taylor. I found her to be annoying and a bit obnoxious. I did love how delightfully quirky some of the minor characters were.

Clare rated it ★★★★☆

January 17, 2018

I quite liked Taylor, the amateur sleuth, who runs a California wine country tour in between showing guests around her aunt's boutique vineyard. The account is nicely modern with people tweeting their trip and photos. The body count is implausibly high but a good point is that many different char...

Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.