Modified (Manipulated, #1) by Harper North

Into the Wild

Read Modified (Manipulated, #1) Online Free - What if the sky was deadly?

Seventeen-year-old Fin has never stepped foot on the surface of the Earth. Ever since she was a child, working the mines has been the only life she’s known. Every Dweller underground knows that you serve the genetically designed population up top, or you don’t eat.

Two hundred years after the planet’s magnetic poles began to flip, the surface of the Earth has become irradiated and unsustainable. The underprivileged are doomed to a life of hard labor underground, while the adapted Evolved Human Coalition on the surface enjoy their spoils.

Fin and her friends steal a device that modifies genetics, giving them the enhanced abilities of those up top—varied levels of increased strength, intelligence, and adaptation to the surface’s harsh conditions. The theft of this technology triggers a manhunt, forcing them to flee the only home they’ve ever known.

Can she save a world broken in two?

Fans of The Maze Runner, Configured, and Influence will devour this fast-paced, innovative sci-fi story.



Title : Modified (Manipulated, #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN :
Edition Language : English
Format Type :
Number of Pages : 244 pages


Reviews





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.