Crime and Nourishment (Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries Book 1) by Miranda Sweet

Into the Wild

Read Crime and Nourishment (Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries Book 1) Online Free - A Cozy Mystery Novel

Good books don’t give up all their secrets at once. Neither does the island of Nantucket.
A NEW RELEASE cozy mystery perfect for fans of Agatha Frost, Cynthia Ellingsen, Cindy Bell and CeeCee James

When Agnes Mary Clarissa Christie Prouty, a.k.a. Angie, abandons her fiancé and her analyst job at a big Manhattan investment firm, she doesn’t expect to end up back where she started—the island of Nantucket.  

It’s not every day you get a chance to open a bookstore, complete with bookmark-eating cats and cantankerous great-aunts.  Especially when your childhood friends agree to provide you with the world’s best pastries from their bakery down the street. Everything goes great until one of the locals turns up dead on the fourth of July, the sound of the gunshots covered by the local fireworks display. But did it have to happen right after Angie delivered a book to his home making her a prime suspect? Angie and every gossip on the island, including her great-aunt and her friends, are on the case.  But trying to discover the truth is going to take more than a simple murder investigation.  Someone’s guilty and the deadly secret might cut closer to home than anyone wants to admit.

Being an amateur detective is harder than it looks, even when you’ve been named after the Queen of Crime. 

This cozy mystery/amateur sleuth novel is book one in the Angie Prouty Nantucket Cozy Mystery Series



Title : Crime and Nourishment (Angie Prouty Nantucket Mysteries Book 1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN :
Edition Language : English
Format Type :
Number of Pages : 0 pages


Reviews





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.