The Sky Is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

Into the Wild

Read The Sky Is Everywhere Online Free - Seventeen-year-old Lennie Walker, bookworm and band geek, plays second clarinet and spends her time tucked safely and happily in the shadow of her fiery older sister, Bailey. But when Bailey dies abruptly, Lennie is catapulted to center stage of her own life - and, despite her nonexistent history with boys, suddenly finds herself struggling to balance two. Toby was Bailey's boyfriend; his grief mirrors Lennie's own. Joe is the new boy in town, a transplant from Paris whose nearly magical grin is matched only by his musical talent. For Lennie, they're the sun and the moon; one boy takes her out of her sorrow, the other comforts her in it. But just like their celestial counterparts, they can't collide without the whole wide world exploding.

This remarkable debut is perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Deb Caletti, and Francesca Lia Block. Just as much a celebration of love as it is a portrait of loss, Lennie's struggle to sort her own melody out of the noise around her is always honest, often hilarious, and ultimately unforgettable.



Title : The Sky Is Everywhere
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 0803734956
Edition Language : English
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 288 pages


Reviews


Maja (The Nocturnal Library) rated it ★★★★★

October 03, 2011

Each time someone dies, a library burns. First of all, let me just say that reading this as an ebook is a crime against literature and should be punished as such. The edition I’m holding resembles a diary with its worn cover, wonderful illustrations, little handwritten notes, blue ink and a rubb...


Lola rated it ★★★★☆

March 23, 2017

There’s something about Jandy Nelson’s writing. I can name dozens of incredible writers off the top of my head, but Jandy Nelson is not only talented; she is original. She uses original figures of style and moves you in ways you didn’t expect. Granted, you must be patient when you read her books,...


Zoë rated it ★★☆☆☆

December 20, 2016

Book 22/100 for 2015 2.5/5 This book really didn't do anything for me. I was expecting great things because of the incredible hype surrounding the book, but I was bored throughout. I felt like the romance between Joe and Lennie was WAY too sudden (He just randomly shows up at her house one day and...


Brian rated it ★★★★☆

June 11, 2016

Jandy Nelson has a way with telling stories. They all come out more like works of art than books. Reading them is an experience of it's own, like dancing, but instead of your hands being on hips, they're on the cover of a book. When I die, tell me a funky story just like this one I can't help but lov...


~Tina~ rated it ★★★★★

December 03, 2010

This is more of a ramble then a review, so bare with me. After reading this book, my emotions were kinda everywhere at once. There are a lot of different ways that people grieve when they loss someone they love. Lennie unconsciously and purposely explores her sexuality with not one but two guys in h...


Tatiana rated it ★★★☆☆

September 02, 2010

The Sky Is Everywhere is undoubtedly a beautifully written book. Its emotional prose and the story itself will resonate with many (female) readers. You have grief here, the main character's journey to live with it, her inability to sort out her feeling for two guys - her dead sister's fiancee, wh...


Melissa ♥ Dog Lover ♥ rated it ★★★★★

September 08, 2016

I fell in love with this book. Lennie, also called John Lennon by her friend/boyfriend and family, is grieving for her sister Bailey who died a sudden death. They live/lived with their Gram and Uncle Big. I really loved Gram and Uncle Big, they are some crazy cool characters let me tell you. Thro...


Adam rated it ★★★★★

August 25, 2015

My Life is really happy with me for having finally read this beautiful novel. P.S: I quit writing.


Limonessa rated it ★★★★★

April 07, 2011

Yesterday, searching for something "light" to read, I picked up The Sky Is Everywhere. Funny how I needed to relax and ended up not being able to put it down until I finished the last page, at 2am. Lennie Walker is a teenage clarinetist whose beloved sister, Bailey, suddenly dies of a heart failur...


Aj the Ravenous Reader rated it ★★★★★

November 14, 2016

One of the funniest, most beautiful and most inspiring stories I’ve ever read about coping with grief and falling in love, about discovering oneself, strengthening the bond of friendship and sisterhood, and realizing who your genuine family is. I now clearly understand why so many of my friends h...





Read Books Online Free is in no way intended to support illegal activity. We uses Search API to find the overview of books over the internet, but we don't host any files. All document files are the property of their respective owners, please respect the publisher and the author for their copyrighted creations. If you find documents that should not be here please report them. Read our DMCA Policies and Disclaimer for more details.